Calling All Magpies

Hello, friends!

It’s been a minute (or two) since I last posted; the end of 2015 flew by.  I’m absolutely loving my job with W by Worth, and it’s helped me meet so many amazing women!  Here’s a very quick recap of the last four months: two really fun pop-up trunk shows in our home (still can’t believe I get paid to play dress up), a booth at Fashion Week San Diego, shopping events at beautiful homes in S.D. and L.A., a wonderful week in Wisconsin with my family for Thanksgiving, sang in six concerts over eight days in December, joined an incredible women’s network called Lipstick Sister, and actually spent the holidays on vacation (for the first time since law school).  It was the perfect ending to 2015 and left me refreshed and ready to hit the ground running this week.  I am beyond excited for 2016!

To top it off, I received* this truly stunning iPhone case from AT&T to review and share with you.  I’ve been using it for the past month, and it is easily the nicest case I’ve ever had.  If you’re a magpie like me, you need this case in your life.  The sparkle factor is out of this world!  Here’s a picture Nathan snapped when we were out chasing rainbows.

IMG_4561

Case-Mate knocked this one out of the park, and here’s their official (and accurate) description: “Admire the shimmering splendor of genuine crystal accented with premium leather. Each crystal is thoughtfully selected and carefully placed to create a dynamic shimmer, adding further distinction and a unique, elegant look.”

I can’t tell you the number of women who have commented on this case over the last month.  It is absolutely gorgeous in real life – “shimmering splendor” is not an exaggeration!  I will try to put a video of the sparkle in all its glory on my Instagram account soon.  And looks aside, the case works great as well.  I love how easy the buttons are to use, which is an issue with lots of cases I’ve had, and the mix of matte and shiny metal accents gives it a super luxe finish.  I also like how the case extends away from the back of my phone to give extra scratch protection to the camera.  My one complaint is that the crystals make the case a bit heavy, but the sheer brilliance easily makes up for it.  And I figure I’m getting a little extra exercise when I lift my iPhone. 😉

You can order the case here, and I highly recommend it!  After all, diamonds are a girl’s best friend. (Crazy cat lady shirt not included.)  I hope that you all had a wonderful holiday season and that 2016 brings you much joy.  And stay tuned for future posts!  My very simple New Year’s resolution is to be happy, and blogging always makes me smile.  Thank you so much for stopping by!

xoxo,
Jenn

* The case was graciously provided for review but the opinions  are all my own.

 

4 thoughts on “Calling All Magpies

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

