Exciting News!!

Hello, friends!

As you know, I left the full time practice of law in February to embark on my journey as entrepreneur. It has been an amazing six months, and I have learned so much both personally and professionally. Entrepreneurship is challenging but incredibly rewarding, and I love the flexibility that comes with being your own CEO!

IMG_3099Nathan and I worked together to re-vamp Nathan French Photography, and our business is thriving. In addition to our online print shop, we have expanded our portraiture business, including an amazing wedding at the Hotel Del Coronado.  And NASA selected Nathan’s “Inverted World” as a grand prize winner in their “Signs of Spring” photo competition! I’ve also loved my role as Executive Consultant with Rodan + Fields, the new skincare company from the Proactiv doctors. My customers are experiencing unbelievable results, and my business continues to grow every month.

I have loved working with Nathan, and I look forward to continuing our partnership. But now that our business is up and running, the timing was right for me to expand my own horizons. It will come as no surprise to you that I have loved fashion since childhood: my Barbie dolls had a bigger closet than I did, and I loved playing dress up every chance I could get. I’ve written this blog chronicling my personal style since 2011, and I’ve connected with an amazing network of fashionistas through Instagram. In May, I was honored to be included in a Wall Street Journal article about one of my favorite brands, J.Crew. The brand has been struggling, and I told the author that I felt a bit lost as to where to shop. Little did I know that my quest for retail therapy would lead me into an amazing new career.

IMG_3634I am delighted to share the news of my new position as the Director of Business Development at W by Worth! It is a New York based fashion company that thrives on empowering women to be their own CEOs of their own business, building careers in the world of fashion with the backing of a company devoted to supporting their success. My role will be to develop these teams of women and to create brand awareness in the greater San Diego and Orange County areas. I am looking forward to many new challenges and opportunities, starting with a visit to our New York City Showroom in the iconic Crown Building at 730 Fifth Avenue!

In addition to my role on the Sales Management Team, I will also fulfill a lifelong dream as a personal Stylist! It brings me more joy than I can say to help women allow their personality to shine through clothing. So many women shared their frustrations with J.Crew and other clothing lines that have sacrificed quality and classic style for mass productions of the latest trends. W by Worth fills that hole in the professional woman’s wardrobe, and I cannot wait to share these amazing clothes through one-on-one styling appointments. Stay tuned for more information on my upcoming show in September!

Screen Shot 2015-08-02 at 1.50.34 PMFounded in 1991, WORTH has created a luxurious brand of exclusively designed, modern, sophisticated clothing made with the utmost attention to fabrication and detailing. Couture quality and exceptional craftsmanship are the hallmark of our collections. I look forward to sharing more about this with you! Please take a minute to preview some of my favorite fall looks on our website.

You can view our entire Fall Look Book here, and I will be posting more photographs on my blog and Instagram soon!

Thank you so very much for your support this year. It means more to me than I can say, and Nathan and I are grateful to have each of you in our lives. I feel fortunate beyond measure to be able to follow my dreams, and the ability to empower other women to do the same has truly changed my life.

xoxo,
Jenn

11 thoughts on “Exciting News!!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

