Fresh From the WSJ: Dear J.Crew, What Happened to Us?

Hello friends!

I’m finally able to share some exciting news with you: I was interviewed by the Wall Street Journal about one of my favorite topics, J.Crew!  You might remember reading this post about the declining quality I’ve seen in some J.Crew pieces over the years.  Well, I was not alone: Elizabeth Holmes’s well-written article includes numerous other women who’ve experienced the same disappointment with J.Crew {and the comments are piling up}.  You can read the article online here, and it includes one of Nathan’s beautiful pictures from this blog post!  The article will also be the Personal Style section of the printed version tomorrow!!

J.Crew Factory textured cotton dress J.Crew Martina suede wedges cobalt blue Factory stretch classic button-down shirt 1

Elizabeth did a wonderful job with the article, and although it discusses frustrations with the brand, I believe the takeaway is positive: we love our J.Crew!  It’s been my favorite brand since college, and I continue to add pieces to my wish list.  I hope that the article helps J.Crew get back on track, and I look forward to the day when my “no shopping” ban is over and I can add some new pieces to my wardrobe (like this adorable dress!).

I’d love to hear your thoughts, especially if you’ve experienced some of the same issues discussed in the article.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

xoxo,
Jenn

5 thoughts on “Fresh From the WSJ: Dear J.Crew, What Happened to Us?

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

