Closet Remix: J.Crew Factory Textured Cotton Dress

Hello friends!

My trusty photographer snapped a few pictures of my outfit today, so I thought it would be the perfect time for another closet remix post.  I bought this J.Crew Factory textured cotton dress in May 2014, but it’s back again this season in bright, fun colors.  And here are some other cute coral options {1, 2, 3, 4, 5}.

J.Crew Factory textured cotton dress J.Crew Martina suede wedges cobalt blue Factory stretch classic button-down shirt 1

I’m participating in a fabulous colorblock style challenge, and today’s prompt was cobalt + coral.  I paired this bright Seaside Coral dress with J.Crew Martina suede wedges {similar-ish}, a J.Crew Factory stretch classic button-down shirt {similar}, and American Eagle aviators {similar}. Colorblocking is wearing two or more solid colors in an outfit, with no patterns or prints — soooo hard!  But I really love this color combination, so I’m going to have to bring it back in the future (with stripes!).  Thanks to the lovely Shannon for dreaming up this colorful challenge.  ❤

J.Crew Factory textured cotton dress J.Crew Martina suede wedges cobalt blue Factory stretch classic button-down shirt 2J.Crew Factory textured cotton dress J.Crew Martina suede wedges cobalt blue Factory stretch classic button-down shirt 3

If you’ve never tried aviator sunglasses, American Eagle has numerous pairs that are each less than $15!  I have three, and I am impressed by the quality and durability.  Plus a number of people have asked me if they were Ray-bans, which is always fun when you’re wearing something that costs exponentially less.

Here are two more ways I’ve worn this darling dress.  The textured cotton gives it a bit of stiffness, which I like, but it does tend to get wrinkly after you sit for a while.  And you know I’m a sucker for any dress with pockets!

J.Crew Factory textured cotton dress J.Crew Factory Maryanne leather wedges

Factory Maryanne leather wedges {similar}

J.Crew Factory textured cotton dress J.Crew denim jacket American Eagle Gladiator Wedge J.Crew Skinny leopard printed calf hair belt Chanel Sunglasses Kate Spade New York Montrose Elana Shoulder Bag

J.Crew Skinny leopard printed calf hair belt {similar}
Chanel Sunglasses
Kate Spade New York Montrose Elana Shoulder Bag
American Eagle Gladiator Wedge {similarish}
J.Crew denim jacket {similar | similar}

Hope you enjoy these closet remixes!  If this post inspires you to wear some old standbys in new ways, I would love to know!  Please comment on my blog or tag me on Instagram.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

xoxo,
Jenn

PS – check out my previous Closet Remix posts here + here!

One thought on “Closet Remix: J.Crew Factory Textured Cotton Dress

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

