WCW: 10 Most Success Women Entrepreneurs of the Decade

Hello friends!

I love the idea of “WCW” {aka Woman Crush Wednesday}, but likely not in the way that many who use the hashtag on social media do.  In my mind, it’s akin to supporting and highlighting women in your life that provide inspiration, encouragement, etc.  {And while I do think some of my WCWs are absolute knockouts, my crushes have more to do with what these women have on the inside. ;-)}

With the amazing Today show feature this week, choosing my WCW was a no brainer: Drs. Katie Rodan + Kathy Fields.

Drs. Katie Rodan + Kathy Fields

I’ve written about my decision to become an independent consultant for Rodan + Fields, and how the skincare has changed my life for the better {here}.  What I didn’t tell you is that I was incredibly skeptical about the direct sales business.  It was never something I had considered, and I’m not going to lie — I remained a bit skeptical even after deciding to partner with Rodan + Fields.  Then l started using the skincare, and I got it.  The most important part of any business that’s driven by networking is believing in your products, and even after just a few days of use, I could.not.believe the way my skin looked and felt. That’s what I mean by “I got it”: I understood why the doctors chose to take their products out of high-end department stores and move into the direct sales space, because I couldn’t help but tell my friends + family about the changes to my skin!!

But after this week, I’m questioning the wisdom of my initial skepticism, because Investopedia just announced the “10 Most Success Women Entrepreneurs of the Decade.”  There are some very well known, and quite impressive, women on this list, including Oprah Winfrey, Tory Burch, Beyonce, Ariana Huffington, and my new business partners, Dr. Katie Rodan + Dr. Kathy Fields!!  {It also includes some women you may not have heard of, including the founder of an Indian biopharma company that reached $1 billion on its first trading day, and the only female founder of a semiconductor company.}  What an inspiring list!!

It’s really exciting to be a part of this growing business, and I know the day will come when Rodan + Fields is as much of a household name as Proactiv.  Until then, the only way you’ll hear about R+F is through consultants like me, and I am having sooooooo much fun being the bearer of this news!!  🙂

Many people have a preconceived notion of what direct sales looks like {myself included}.  Did you just picture a pink cadillac or a gloved woman in a full skirt knocking at the door with a suitcase full of night cream?  {Avon calling!}  I did too.  But that’s not me, and that’s not Rodan + Fields.

If you’re looking for a skin care solution with clinically proven results, or you want to learn more about partnering with these incredible women, I would love to help.  Please send me an email: {jenn.m.french at gmail dot com}.  You can also visit my website, although I would love to help you find the best products for your skin with a personal consultation.  😉

Thanks so much for reading; I truly appreciate it!

xoxo,
Jenn

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

