Face of the Day: Spring is in the Air

Hello, friends!

Here’s another Face of the Day post.  If you follow me on Instagram, you know I’ve been playing along with the Zoe Report’s beauty dare: 30 lipsticks in 30 days.  I loved this idea, and I’m guessing that I’m not the only one who tends to reach for the same 5 or 6 colors despite a collection that may or may not resemble a Sephora counter.  I’m also participating in a few different style challenges this month.  I am eternally grateful to the lovely ladies who come up with the prompts: their inspiration yields creative closet remixes, the challenges help me plan my outfits ahead of time, and I have met a tremendous community of fellow outfit sharers through the hash tags.  If you’ve never tried one, I highly recommend joining in!  I’m wearing pastels today, so I thought I would incorporate some spring colors into my makeup as well.  Here’s the final look, un-edited and outside in natural light:

IMG_0494

And here is the makeup I used to achieve this look: a hit of shimmery aqua eye shadow with peachy cheeks + lips.

IMG_0505

What + Where:

  • Zelens Age Control foundation in the shade Cameo (at Barneys)
  • Charlotte Tilbury Wonder Glow (at Nordstrom)
  • Clé de Peau Beauté concealer in Ivory (available at Nordstrom, Saks, or Barneys)
  • By Terry Cellularose Blush Glace in Rose Melba (at SpaceNK)
  • Rodan + Fields {grapefruit scented!} lip shield (available on my website)
  • By Terry Ombre Blackstar in Blond Opal at (SpaceNK)Bobbi Brown Surf + Sand eye palette (here’s a similar one that looks gorgeous)
  • By Terry Terrybly Growth Booster mascara in black (at Barneys, SpaceNK, or Beauty.com)
  • Benefit Gimme Brow in light/medium (at Macy’s or Sephora)
  • Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat liner in Pink Venus (at Nordstrom)
  • Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G. lipstick in Coachella Coral (at Nordstrom)

Here are two more pictures, each un-edited, indoors, with natural light.

IMG_0478

This gorgeous necklace is from Rocksbox, which is basically the Netflix of jewelry.  You get 3 pieces per box to wear as long as you want, return for 3 more, or buy the ones you love.  Want to try it out?  Use my code for a 30 day free trial! {blondieesquirexoxo}.

IMG_0474

As you can see, the tints in these eye shadows are very subtle: just has a hint of blue (I mixed the fourth and fifth shades from the left and layered them over the By Terry shadow stick).  I reach for this palette year after year during spring and summer, and the new version looks just as lovely.

I hope you enjoy these posts!  I’ve been having so much fun putting them together, and it sounds silly, but it is a great feeling to share un-edited pictures. I can’t imagine doing that three months ago.  {Click here to read more about my skin transformation.}  I love how soft and clear my skin has become, and I also love that my freckles still show through the seriously amazing Zelens foundation!

As always, thank you so much for stopping by my little corner of the blogosphere!

xoxo,
Jenn

2 thoughts on “Face of the Day: Spring is in the Air

  1. Tammi@Tea for Tammi says:

    That’s a very pretty lipstick colour. I also only every reach for 3 or 4 colours, even though my beauty box is full of bags and bags of colour! Also: Coachella Coral – that name just makes me giggle.

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

