Face of the Day: Bronze Eyes & Glowing Skin

Hello, friends!

Rabbit, rabbit!  I can’t believe it’s April already; this year is just flying by.

I always love “Face of the Day” posts, so I thought I’d share one of my own with you today.  As I’ve mentioned before, I am not a professional by any means; just a girl who loves makeup! This look features some of my favorite face and eye products, and a pinky-nude lip.  Here’s a non-edited picture in natural light:

beauty blogger blonde bronze eyes glowing skin 1

And here are the products I used to get this look {although I just realized I forgot to include lip products…  Doh!}.

flat lay by terry chanel charlotte tilbury hourglass colour pop anastasia beverly hills

Face:

Eyes:

Not pictured:

  • The most important step – skincare!  I use Rodan + Fields (read about it here)
  • By Terry Terrybly Densiliss primer (available at BarneysSpaceNK, or Beauty.com)
  • Clé de Peau Beauté concealer in Ivory (available at Nordstrom, Saks, or Barneys)
  • Nars lipstick in Roman Holiday (available at Nordstrom or Sephora)
  • Michael Kors Eau de Parfum + Lip Gloss Duo (I just discovered it’s no longer available at Sephora, but they carry it at Macy’s) ** I absolutely adore this scent!

Here’s one more non-edited photo, this time outside with indirect natural light.

beauty blogger blonde bronze eyes glowing skin 2

I used a flat iron to curl my hair, which is a work in progress.  I’ve tried it three times with extremely varied results!  This one ended up more curly than wavy.  My hair has never been great at holding curls, but I find that the waves/curls last much longer with a flat iron than a regular curling iron.

Finally, here are a few photographs that my husband took with his {actual} camera, {versus my iPhone selfies}.  🙂  They are digitally enhanced but I think they still look fairly natural.  My dress and necklace are from J.Crew Factory and the shoes are J.Crew.  {Don’t worry, no cats were harmed during the filming.}

J.Crew Factory ruched dress flat iron curls fashion beauty blogger 1

J.Crew Factory ruched dress flat iron curls fashion beauty blogger 2

J.Crew Factory ruched dress flat iron curls fashion beauty blogger 3

J.Crew Factory ruched dress flat iron curls fashion beauty blogger 4

J.Crew Factory ruched dress flat iron curls fashion beauty blogger 5

J.Crew Factory ruched dress flat iron curls fashion beauty blogger 6

Hope you liked this look!  I’m absolutely nuts about the Colour Pop eye shadows; if you haven’t tried one yet, I can’t recommend them enough.  And at $5 you can try four colors for the price of one eye shadow from many other companies!

Thanks so much for reading!

xoxo,
Jenn

PS – Don’t forget to use Ebates for your online purchases!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

