Follow Friday: Four Beautiful Women

Hello, friends, and Happy Friday!

This morning, a certain lovely Instagrammer posted her first “Friday Follow” and used the hastags “womensupportingwomen” and “liftthemup.”  (She shared this adorable account, and I immediately followed.  That hair!!)  These hashtags have been on my mind a lot lately, and I love the idea of supporting other women by sharing some of my favorite Instagram accounts!  I’ve also been wanting to share some of my favorite YouTube beauties on my blog, so today seemed like the perfect opportunity to do both.

Here are four women who make the world a more beautiful place:

IMG_8820

Top Left: I’ve posted about the Beauty Professor’s blog before, but she also hosts one of my favorite YouTube channels!  Rachel is also a communications professor, beauty blogger for Neiman Marcus, and mum to an adorable dog named Jethro.  Talk about inspirational!  Her videos include makeup tutorials, daily looks with her latest skin care routine, and her monthly favorite products.  Rachel excels at describing products, including fragrances, so her monthly favorite videos are not to be missed!  Here’s her latest video:

Top right: CoffeeBreakWithDani is one of my favorite YouTube beauties partly because she is so dang cute.  Her smile and positive attitude are infectious, and she posts a new video every day, even though she’s also mom to an adorable toddler, several dogs, and one more kiddo on the way!  Dani is also a native San Diegan, although she now lives in Texas.  Her videos vary from shopping hauls, first impressions and product reviews, top products in a variety of categories, tutorials, dupe products, etc., and she organizes them into playlists for ease of access (gorgeous, funny, and organized?  Of course I love her).  Plus she posts a video every Saturday showcasing another YouTuber who she admires–how awesome is that?!  Dani also features lots of drugstore and less expensive products for gorgeous makeup looks that won’t break the bank.  You can find the most recent videos on her channel, but I wanted to post this Valentine’s Day video because it speaks volumes about the kind of (amazing) person Dani is:

Bottom left: Lisa Eldridge is not only a gifted makeup artist, but she was recently named the new Global Creative Director of Lancôme Makeup!  I can’t think of anyone better suited for the task.  In addition to her stunning celebrity makeup looks, which are often featured on her Instagram account, Lisa is a collector of vintage makeup and is always on the lookout for the newest formulations, packaging, and technology (like these intriguing new products from Korea).  Lisa’s Youtube channel ranges from tips and tricks, tutorials showcasing her most popular looks (with some fabulous guests), her favorite products, and tutorials on herself featuring vintage Hollywood looks, including Audrey Hepburn.  (Spoiler: she even wears a tiara!)  Lisa’s videos are helpful, relatable, and whimsical—rare qualities in one who has experienced so much success. She embodies class and I admire her more every day.  Here’s her most recent video; I love model Danni’s reaction at the end!:

Bottom right: finally, I’m sharing one of my most recent YouTube subscriptions, the darling Karima McKimmie of Shameless Fripperies.  She films extremely professional (and helpful) tutorials and makeup looks, with links to even more beautiful photos on her blog.  And I am not afraid to admit that I love the way she talks!  Kimmie is from Australia, and I cannot get enough of the way she says “shimmer.”  My hybrid California-Wisconsin accent is just not cutting it.  😉  Here’s her latest video that has me wanting the By Terry Densiliss blush even more than I did before (if that’s possible):

These four women are beautiful inside and out, and I’m so happy to share their Instagram and YouTube accounts with you!  I love watching their videos in the morning while I get ready; what better way to start the day?  Please leave me a comment if there are some other channels I need to add to my subscription list.  ❤

Thank you so much for stopping by!

xoxo,
Jenn

2 thoughts on “Follow Friday: Four Beautiful Women

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

