Ch-ch-changes!

Hi y’all!

If you follow me on Instagram, you already know why I’ve been more MIA than I wanted to this past month–I got a (fabulous) new job and husband and I have moved to Orange County!!  Things happened really fast (as they tend to do in these situations).  We moved into our new place on Friday and finally got WiFi today!  (WOOHOO!!!)  We adore our new apartment, but wow… full on culture shock after living in the liberal bubble that is SF.  We traded neighborhood restaurants like this and this for Chili’s & Chick-fil-A (nothankyou!!).  But we also traded a ridiculously expensive, small, one-bedroom apartment with the loudest neighbors ever for a reasonably priced two-bedroom, two-bath with an office (and a washer & dryer!!!).  Plus the new job is a long overdue career move that I am really excited about.  And the warmer water and endless coast makes for a happy husband.

So life is pretty good, even though we are living without furniture, clothes, and SHOES until Wednesday, and missing our view of the Golden Gate, great restaurants, and composting.  I know, I know, #firstworldproblems.  :)  Stay tuned for new post locations and beach sunsets!

Thanks for sticking with me, friends!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

13 thoughts on “Ch-ch-changes!

  1. lizzird says:

    So excited to see updates about your move! I had a similar adjustment period after returning to LA from Boston, and it was quite the adventure. Best of luck to you.

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Thank you so much!! I imagine that was a very similar move (from the land of public transportation to the land of traffic lanes!). Loving it down here so far! Hope your first week is going well too. xo.

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Thanks lady!! And yes — definitely a good thing. :) How are things? Getting settled into the new routine? I miss seeing your updates since I quit my personal twitter account, although my productivity has gone way up haha.

  2. The GSB says:

    Hey girl! Congrats on the new job, apartment, and move–all great things! I’m sure that there are plenty of good eats in the OC (though they’ll probably pale in comparison to the delights of SF), and at least the stable weather will be a nice change of pace from the unpredictability of the Bay Area! :)

    I just caught up on your last few blog posts after being away from the blogosphere for the last few months — amazing photos and outfits as always! It’s funny that you found the food in Hawaii to be less than enthralling — one of my besties was there earlier this year and said the same exact thing! The views and flora/fauna are amazing, though. I would love to go there sometime but the 14 hour flight does not sound appealing when Puerto Rico is only 4 hours away!

    In GSB news, law school is kicking my butt (though it’s a reciprocal relationship) and I have given up on doing anything that’s not related to outlining and briefing. I shut down the blog and twitter as a law school/bar safety precaution, but I might resuscitate my law blog after I’m done with finals (will e-mail you the link).

    Hope all is well with you and you’re settling in nicely in the OC! :)

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

