To Blog or Not to Blog?

I’m not sure what to do with my blog these days.  I really love Instagram, and I’ve found a whole community of lovely ladies who share their daily outfits.  I get so much inspiration from Instagram that I’ve been behind on my blog reading too.  Are you all on Instagram already?  I might try to do some sort of blog recap but I’ve also considered stopping the blog altogether.  It has honestly been the best experience for me, and my style has changed and grown so much since I’ve started!  But I’m not sure it’s something that I need or want to continue….

How’s that for a deep thought on Sunday?  ;-)

xoxo,
Blondie, esq.

14 thoughts on “To Blog or Not to Blog?

  1. TaxlawyHer says:

    I love your blog because the photos are larger than Instagram and you have more room write. I would also be sad :-( if you discontinued the blog.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I like seeing your daily outfits on instagram! And im sure its easier to post there on a regular basis. I would be ok if you discontinued the blog– just make sure you post them SOMEWHERE! I love your style and would be sad not to see your outfits!!

  3. Angela says:

    I think I can see your logic, especially since a lot of your blog posts are just providing more info from your IG pics. That would actually be a lot of work. I’m not sure how you find the time to go back and do that!!! I like your blog and think you should keep it, even if you take it another direction and write about random shiz or upcoming style picks or something. :)

  4. Karen says:

    I agree with the other comments. I always look forward to your blog. I don’t do instagram. Well, I don’t blog either. But I do follow blogs because they give me a sense of the outfit and the person – I find one without the other is less than half the story. I know it’s selfish because it’s you doing all the work and not me, but your outfit blogs (a) cheer me up, (b) give me inspiration and (c) force me to admire (and often envy!!) your effortless class and your elegance with just a little edge of something else. But please don’t put yourself under pressure bcause that would be the worst outcome. Just the occasional blog every now and again will keep us going. K x

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Thank you so much for the sweet comment!! I’m glad to know that it’s not all duplicate (Instagram) content for some people. :) I’m trying to find ways to keep doing both because I do like having the blog as a reference! Thanks again. xoxo.

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      I think something like this is what I’m going to do, thank you!! I’m glad to know that not everyone is seeing double (aka, reliving my Instagram feeds). I wish that the various blog platforms had some sort of notification system for replying to comments, etc. That’s one big plus for Instagram!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

