What I Wore 3.0 (More May Looks)

Here are my outfits from the rest of May.  More wacky weather, lots of dresses and skirts, and a few pictures from my husband.

Over Memorial Day weekend, my mom, three of her (seven!) brothers, and I went up to Sonoma to clean out my grandma’s storage unit.  It’s hard to believe she’s been gone for a year.  The unit was full of all kinds of crap (i.e., my grandma was a borderline hoarder) but a few of her things came home with me, including the rose pin I’m wearing below and an amazing vintage Christian Dior scarf!!  I never knew that my grandma loved scarves and pins.  It’s bittersweet to find out we had another thing in common only after she’s gone, but I’m so glad I’ll get to wear some of her favorite things!  She also had a framed picture of us with my mom from my law school graduation.  ❤

I’m sorry for flooding your inbox/feed with posts—I have so much catching up to do.  I am going to try to post on a regular basis once I get caught up.  We’ll see.  🙂

Thank you so much for reading!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

2013.05.17 Fri

J.Crew Factory Charlie sweater in stripe (buy) // J.Crew three-quarter sleeve stretch shirt (similar) // J.Crew bootcut jeans // J.Crew Lulu leather peep toes in honey glaze // Chanel earrings

2013.05.20 Mon

J.Crew pacific blue marina-stripe three-button jacket // Lauren by Ralph Lauren floral dress // Kate Spade bag // J.Crew silver Everly mirror metallic pump (buy)

2013.05.21 Tues

J.Crew perfect shirt in chambray polka dot // J.Crew No. 2 pencil skirt in medallion paisley // J.Crew collection Contessa snakeskin-bow pumps // J.Crew hand-knotted pearl necklace

2013.05.22 Weds

Brooks Brothers shirt // J.Crew black Gallerist dress in Super 120s // Lauren by Ralph Lauren peep toe mary jane pumps

2013.05.23 Thurs

J.Crew navy three-button jacket (love this one) and city-fit classic trouser (similar) in pinstripe super 120s // J.Crew silk boy shirt in french hen // J.Crew French hen sweater // Vince Camuto platform peep-toe pumps

2013.05.24 Fri 1

J.Crew Factory classic trench // Gap 1969 printed always skinny skimmer jeans (other prints) // Chanel sunglasses

2013.05.24 Fri 2

spirit fingers

2013.05.24 Fri 3

J.Crew Factory long-sleeve lace-front tee // J.Crew silver Everly mirror metallic pump (buy) // Kate Spade mount perry rumor bag // t&j designs & Banana Republic bracelets

2013.05.25 Sat

J.Crew gray cashmere crewneck sweater // J.Crew Tilda oxford rhinestone top (buy) // J.Crew 4″ denim short (similar) // J.Crew leather capri sandals (buy) // Chanel sunglasses // Kate Spade bag

2013.05.28 Tues

J.Crew 1035 jacket in superfine cotton (buy) // J.Crew silk bow cami in kelly green  // J.Crew ankle toothpick jeans (similar) // J.Crew cool graphite Serengeti peep toes 

2013.05.29 Weds

J.Crew black cashmere tee dress // Old Navy men’s oxford shirt – buy // J.Crew tights // Kelsi Dagger Tiffany suede pumps

2013.05.30 Thurs

J.Crew Factory classic blazer in maraschino cherry (buy) // J.Crew navy Emmaleigh dress in Super 120s (buy) // Paolo bow pumps // Oroblu ‘Tricot’ Fishnet Tights (buy) // my grandmother’s rose pin ❤

2013.05.31 Fri

J.Crew 1035 jacket & origami sheath dress (buy) in wool crepe // J.Crew Mona printed pumps

4 thoughts on “What I Wore 3.0 (More May Looks)

  1. Bethany says:

    Heaven!!! Could I be any happier waking up to to a bunch of Sunday morning posts – now that’s how to get a day started!!! Thanks a million!!

  2. A Modern Girl says:

    I love your style! I found your blog while searching the Internet trying to decide if I should buy that Kate Spade Mount Perry Rumor bag–you wear it well!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

