Wacky Weather

Playing catch up today, as usual.  🙂  The weather in San Francisco is always unpredictable, as you will see from my latest looks.  Some days I feel more inclined to dress for the season (aka freeze my butt off) and some days I give in and layer up.  I also took a day trip to Orange County two weeks ago and took advantage of the warm weather in my gray cotton suit.  I generally love the weather in the Bay Area because I love to dress in layers, but sometimes I long for the warmth of the sun…  Luckily we have a (warm) vacation coming up in June!

Oh and you may notice more “seen” links in this post than usual — thanks to Uncle Sam, I am trying really, really, really, really hard not to shop outside of my closet for the month of April.  So far, so good!  I’m having fun remixing some old favorites.

Happy Spring, friends.  Whatever it looks (or feels) like to you!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq. ❤

04.05 fri

Old Navy ruffled chiffon maxi dress (seen) // Wallace for J.Crew boyfriend cardigan (similar) // J.Crew factory retro lemon tissue scarf // J.Crew patent bow ballet flats

04.08 mon

J.Crew teal v-neck dream cardigan (similar) // J.Crew dotted Victoria ruffle cami // Gap 1969 black always skinny jeans (similar) //  J.Crew Everly cap toe glitter pump in peacock feather (buy) // J.Crew hand-knotted pearl necklace

04.09 Tues

J.Crew soft graphite nouvelle jacket (similar) and Emmaleigh dress in superfine cotton (seen with less wrinkles!) // J.Crew Factory classic button up shirt in extravagant green gingham (buy) // J.Crew cool graphite Serengeti peep toes  // Chanel sunglasses // Essie Mojito Madness (buy)

04.10 Weds

J.Crew Factory classic wool blazer in maraschino cherry (buy) // J.Crew Factory navy polka dot tank (similarseen) // J.Crew opera-length pearl necklace (buy) // J.Crew Factory destroyed vintage matchstick jeans // Enzo Angiolini wedge sandals // J.Crew Factory earrings

04.11 Thurs

J.Crew sweet papaya refined canvas Fiona jacket (seen) // J.Crew origami sheath dress in wool crepe (buy, seen) // Nordstrom sable fishnet tights (buy) // Banana Republic color block pumps

04.12 Fri

J.Crew jeweled sweater // J.Crew Factory stretch classic shirt (buy) // J.Crew bootcut jeans (similar) // J.Crew Lulu metallic-leather peep toes in platinum gold

04.15 Mon

J.Crew Factory classic blazer  in black watch plaid // Banana Republic ruffle silk top // J.Crew white high-waisted skinny jean // J.Crew silver Everly mirror metallic pump (buy)

04.16 Tues

J.Crew sea glass Blythe silk blouse (buy – on sale!) // J.Crew navy polka dot Elinor dress (seen) // Steven by Steve Madden Ravesh pump (buy)

04.16 tues 2

Chanel earrings // Benefit high beam highlighter (buy)

04.17 Weds

J.Crew Jackie cardigan (buy – similar) // J.Crew Oxford boy shirt in polka dot (similar) // J.Crew paintbrush floral Belle skirt in olive quartz (seen) // J.Crew Fleur suede peep-toe heels in fuchsia // Banana Republic earrings // Coach pavé bow ring // Nars schiap lipstick (buy)
6 thoughts on “Wacky Weather

  1. The GSB says:

    So many fabulously springy outfits, I love it! I am now inspired to wear at least one polka dot item this weekend! 🙂

    BTW I love this “shop thy closet” approach! As it’s finally warming up around here I’ve finally started to sub out winter clothes for summer clothes, which has led to a major closet clean-out. I’m probably going to do a detailed post on this because it’s been whole path to self-discovery (I’ve realized that I will never again wear dresses that fall past the knee or 90% of anything made by Missoni <–shocker, I know)! With all the stuff organized, I'm now excitedly shopping my closet too and finding fun new ways to wear old stuff that hasn't seen the light of day in a while!

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Love it! I can’t get enough polka dots. I may need a support group soon. 🙂 And I am so overdue for a closet clean-out as well, but I keep procrastinating. It’s so good to let go of those things we’ll never wear again!!

  2. Cee says:

    The weather has been pretty screwy, alright.

    I’ve noticed nobody informed the powers that be it’s supposed to be early summer in Europe at the moment judging by the sweaters, coats and scarves I’ve seen worn by the crowd at the French Open 🙂

    I’m more practical these days, so I’ll dress strictly by the weather conditions rather than what season it’s supposed to be.

    While others are being ” stylish ” and complaining about the cold, I’m usually in a ribbed turtleneck skivvy layered under another sweater, a coat or jacket, jeans/winter slacks, and leather shoes/boots.

    …I’m usually the first to complain it’s too warm or stuffy, though 🙂

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

