Business / Casual

Wednesday was a long day: four flights, four cities, meetings, bad airport/airline food, and very little sleep.  I am absolutely loving these bow pumps, which were comfortable even after I raced across the airport to catch a connecting flight.

These are the first Steve Madden shoes I’ve bought in a long time, and I can’t wait to try more.  (Like these emerald beauties.)  They are the perfect pinky neutral for spring.  And, as you know, on Wednesdays we wear pink.

03.20.2013 weds

J.Crew pinstripe jacket (seen) //  J.Crew Factory Leigh dress in deep lagoon (buy – seen) // Steven by Steve Madden Ravesh pump (buy) // Chanel earrings // Brookstone suitcase (buy — the best)

03.21.2013 thurs

J.Crew Factory v-neck cashmere sweater (similar) // J.Crew Blythe silk blouse (buy) // J.Crew high-waisted skinny jean in Adore Me wash // J.Crew black Everly suede pump (buy)

03.22.2013 fri

J.Crew Factory banded shift dress in viridian green // Brooks Brothers three-quarter gingham shirt with stripes (similar) // Steven by Steve Madden Ravesh pump

03.24.2013 sun

J.Crew distressed denim jacket (similar) // Wisconsin home t (buy) // Gap neon pink 1969 legging skimmer jean (buy) // Gap leopard bow ballet flats (seen) // Celine Audrey sunglasses // Old Navy mini messenger bag

Although this September marks ten years since I moved to California, Wisconsin will always be home.  Loving this shirt – super soft and supports a good cause.  I just might have to pick up the California t, too.

Hope you all had a lovely weekend!

xoxo,

14 thoughts on “Business / Casual

  1. Gina says:

    Love the Steve Maddens… and your blog! I’m a new attorney in Southern California. I’m not sure how I found your blog, but you are a style inspiration 🙂 Thank you for your posts. Court rooms are still so dreary and attorneys’ style is so blah

  2. The GSB says:

    My husband’s family moved from the east coast to the burbs of Milwaukee for a few years in the early 2000s, so we flew or drove out there almost every school break until they moved back to NY. We went to Summerfest one year (though we were under 21 so we had to pound Lienenkugels in the parking lot across from the venues, ha ha) and it was such a blast! I loved Milwaukee — great food (frozen custard and cheese curds? best {but horrible for you} food ever? amirite?), awesome baseball team, nice people, very pretty art museum, and so close to Chicago! I also remember walking into the supermarket and being delightfully shocked by the vastness of the cheese aisle! Only thing I didn’t like was that there was no good Italian food to be found, but I’ve had my fill of that in New York, so it wasn’t too bad 🙂

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Ha yes that all sounds about right! Summerfest is a trip, and really kind of a right of passage for guests. I spent many, many nights pounding Lienies there myself. 🙂 And yes – all the best food from Wisconsin is absolutely nothing you would eat on a daily basis: frozen custard, butter burgers, cheese curds, bratwurst…. okay now I’m getting hungry. 🙂 And that’s funny; there are some good Italian places in SF but the one thing we can’t find is New York style pizza. Dying for it.

      • The GSB says:

        Haha that’s so funny, and now I am craving Lienies, Kopp’s and cheddarwurst… I forgot about the Butter Burgers! We loved those too… husb just bought a new grill so we might try to recreate them this weekend! 🙂 How odd that there’s no NY style pizza in SF…but at least the rest of the food options are fabulous there!

        • Blondie, Esq. says:

          Mmmm you’re making me homesick! Yep it’s almost universally agreed that SF lacks great NY style pizza. Bizarre, no? There was an amazing place by our old apartment in San Diego (aptly named Bronx pizza). I used to eat there 2-3 times a week when I was in law school! Damn I miss my 20-something metabolism. 🙂

  3. Usha says:

    Stumbled upon your blog and would like to declare my love for those Steve Maddens!
    I too am a lawyer (in NY) and commend you on being able to take photos of your outfits daily. I barely have time for weekend outfit pictures!

  4. Heather says:

    Hi! Quick question about the Ravesh pumps with the bow…. Could they pass as Nude or are they definitely pink? Thanks for your time!!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

