Sunday Funday

Husband and I spent a lovely day together yesterday.  It’s been a busy few weeks so this is the first day we’ve had for just us in a while.  Here’s what I wore during the day.

photo 2

J.Crew featherweight french terry sweatshirt in heather marine (recent) // J.Crew destroyed vintage slim jeans (old)  // J.Crew Factory paisley printed scarf // J.Crew Factory anya cap toe ballet flats // J.Crew handbag // Chanel sunglasses

Then we took our poor boy in for a check up.  As you can see, he was really, really excited to be in his carrier and at the vet’s office.

photo 1

Good news, however, is that he passed all of his tests with flying colors, and we are apparently out of the weeds of the whole lily incident.  Thank goodness.  After the vet, we had a yummy brunch at Rose’s: champagne (le duh), yukon gold potato hash with poached eggs, chicken sausage with poached eggs and polenta, and bacon (le duh part deux).  Oh and fried potatoes.  Because seriously.

picstitch

And to help us me work off some of those calories (and save some for dinner!), we took the long way home and strolled through our neighborhood.  I picked up some daffodils–but don’t worry, they are high up on a shelf far away from (naughty) kitties.

photo 3

Then we headed to St. Mark’s Lutheran Church for an amazing concert by the American Bach Solists.  I did a quick costume change for date night.

photo 4

J.Crew bow coat in vibrant fuchsia // Gap turtleneck (old) // Gap black always skinny pant // Betsey Johnson leopard peep-toe pumps // Old Navy sequin bag

We closed out the day with another delicious meal at Hayes Street Grill.  With wiiiiiine.  Baroque music + wine = happy girl.

picstitch

It was the first Sunday Funday we’ve had in a while, and I loved every minute of it.  Hope y’all had a wonderful weekend, too!

xoxo,

5 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

  1. The GSB says:

    OMG I tried on that terry sweatshirt at J Crew over the weekend and wanted to buy it so badly but as I looked down at the bench in the dressing room I realized that I was already wearing a blue terry sweatshirt from J. Crew (factory, but still) and told myself that a line had to be drawn…and then I bought the scarf with the shoe print! Haha that was my Crewaholics share of the week 🙂 PS that brunch looks like the perfect Sunday Funday Feast!

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      I hate when I double buy by accident! (And it has definitely happened, especially with colors I am obsessed with, like pink and green.) Oh I am in love with that print! I got the iPhone case but didn’t even see the scarf. This is what I get for shopping online instead of in the stores!

      • The GSB says:

        I’ve totally done that too…in shades of neon, naturally 🙂 It’s hard to say no when the quality is indisputable! I might still get the sweatshirt in pink or something….haha. And I, too, wonder about what I’m missing when I only shop online! The sale prices are usually better but the selection is usually worse. It’s a pretty even trade, I guess?

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

