Instagram Roundup

Great balls of fire I just cannot believe it’s December again!  This year has absolutely flown by.  Less than a week until my birthday too… totally not prepared for that.  I’ll be in Tokyo this year, which makes two international birthdays in the last 4 years (we went to Jamaica for my 30th).  Time marches on.  Anyhoo, on to the outfits.  It rained almost every day for the past week so get ready for tights, patent leather, and rain boots.

1 Weds

*Wednesday*
<J.Crew factory professor blazer in heather graphite – buy> <J.Crew dream turtleneck sweater (old) – buy> <J.Crew factory pencil skirt in black watch plaid – buy> <J.Crew gray tights – similar> <Cole Haan pumps>

2 Thurs

*Thursday*
<J.Crew Factory lightweight wool jacket – buy and pencil skirt – buy> <Brooks Brothers non-iron striped shirt – similar> <J.Crew polka dot tights> <Vince Camuto Kain pumps – buy>

3 Thurs night<Calvin Klein hooded raincoat – buy> <Hunter Champray wedge rain boot – buy> <Coach bag (old> <K. Bell Socks fleece lined legging – buy>

4 Friday*Friday*
<<J.Crew gray 1035 jacket and Emmaleigh dress in pinstripe Super 120s> <J.Crew perfect-fit long-sleeve tee (old) – seen // buy> <J.Crew black super opaque tights – buy> <J.Crew necklace> <Stuart Weitzman Platswoon pump – buy> <t+j Designs crystal bow stud earrings  (c/o) – buy>

5 Sat*Saturday*
<J.Crew Trudy peacoat> <J.Crew Jacquard dot popover (old) – buy> <J.Crew factory French Dove tee> <J.Crew ankle stretch toothpick jeans in sea blue –similar> <Hunter Champray wedge rain boot – buy>

6 Sat

After running around in the rain for a bit, husband and I settled in at home with one of our favorite holiday movies.

7 Sat

And on Sunday I was feeling a bit domestic.

8 Sun

<Williams-Sonoma meyer lemon cupcake mix – buy>

9 Sun

So.  Good.

10 Mon

*Monday*
<J.Crew Factory lightweight wool jacket – buy> <Halogen dress> <J.Crew Merino turtleneck sweater (old) – buy> <J.Crew solid opaque tights – buy> <J.Crew Mona leather pumps – buy> <J.Crew factory earrings> <Bauble Bar monogram necklace – buy>

11 Tues

*Tuesday*
<J.Crew fair isle turtleneck sweater (old) – similar> <Brooks Brothers non-iron tailored fit shirt – buy> <J.Crew high-waisted skinny jean in Adore Me wash – buy> <J.Crew Mona patent pumps> <t+j Designs luxe pave bow ring – buy>

12 Tues

And finally, here’s a gratuitous picture from last night’s dinner at one of my favorite restaurants in the city.

13 Tues

Hope y’all had a great week!  I’ll try to post a bit more often instead of these big ole photo dumps… but since I’m going to Japan on Saturday, I make no promises. 🙂

Thanks so much for reading!  Stay dry out there. 😉

xoxo,

8 thoughts on “Instagram Roundup

  1. Leslie says:

    I’m such a tights person. I like pantyhose but I’m one of the people who snags theirs by the end of the day. #canthavenicethings

    Love all your patterned options.

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I am a tights person too (obviously). I’m always cold so it’s really not an option to go bare legged… but I HATE when I snag them! I really debated on buying some of the Kate Spade tights because they are so sheer and delicate, but I couldn’t resist. 🙂

  2. The GSB says:

    So I guess one perk of rainy weather is getting to rock out in REALLY CUTE RAIN GEAR! I love the CK red hooded jacket! Also your cat is precious 🙂 PS Happy early birthday and safe travels to Japan!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

