Last Week in Instagram

I’ve been using Instagram for my blog pictures for the last few months (hey, might as well embrace the iPhone thing, right?).  If you follow me there, you’ve seen (most of) these pictures before.  But here are the details in case you want to do some shopping (or need things to add to your letter to Santa).  I’ve thought about giving up the blog in favor of Instagram all together, but the jury is still out.  In the meantime, here’s a photo dump!

*Wednesday night*
<J.Crew factory boatneck sweater dress – buy> <J.Crew gray fishnet tights (old)> <Old Navy booties> <J.Crew necklaces>

Sorry for the bad pictures!  It gets so dark in our house at night, and it was too late to take clear pictures on our way out to dinner.  This dress is a beautiful forrest/teal green–love it!  (And again, the picture doesn’t do the shape justice either!  Not sure what is going on in this one, but sharing nonetheless.)  I’ll have to wear it again soon.

*Thanksgiving*
<J.Crew sweater coat (old)> <J.Crew striped union suit (old) – similar> <J.Crew reindeer knee-socks> <Kate Spade say yes “mrs” necklace – buy>

Husband and I had a lovely, quiet Thanksgiving at home, and I couldn’t resist sharing my “outfit.”  🙂  Oh and I finally got this “mrs” necklace I’ve been dreaming about, even though I’m not a newlywed… I just love it!  We cooked together (I blanched things for the first time, major) and it was the best thanksgiving meal I’ve ever had.  Husband made turkey legs and wins confit-style with bacon fat… oh. my. gosh. was it good!  I’m still dreaming of leftovers…

Everyone did a lot of eating and sleeping this weekend, especially on Thursday; even the cats were worn out by the end of the day!

Friday night we celebrated the holiday with my mom and her brother.

*Friday*
<J.Crew jersey dress> <J.Crew dream open cardigan with pockets (old)> <J.Crew black super opaque tights – buy> <Zara leather high heel ankle boot – buy>  <Pin (old)> <t+j Designs luxe pave bow ring – buy>

I am still trying to get the hang of these new rollers.   I like the volume but it’s a bit hard to work with the curlers without getting lines in my hair.  Any tips would be greatly appreciated.  🙂

Sunday was another relaxing day.  Husband and I wandered around our neighborhood and he made the most amazing turkey stew with our leftovers.  (I think I just drooled writing this.  It was sooooooo good!)

*Sunday*
<Charcoal gray cashmere turtleneck -gift from my dad – similar> <Old Navy men’s long sleeve tee> <J.Crew high-waisted skinny jean in Adore Me wash – buy> <J.Crew navy excursion quilted vest – buy> <Gap city flats (old) – buy> <Marc by Marc Jacobs sunglasses>

Pellegrino?  Check.  Neon flats?  Check.  Soup weather?  Check!

What a lovely holiday.  Now back to work!

*Monday*
<J.Crew factory professor blazer in maraschino cherry – buy> <J.Crew collection cashmere polka-dot sweater – buy> <Banana Republic tailored non-iron sateen shirt – buy> <Old Navy hirise retro flare jeans – similar-ish> <Zara leather high heel ankle boot – buy>

I am absolutely loving the weather in SF!  I could never enjoy wearing as many layers during my years in San Diego; even though it was always freezing in my office, it was way too warm outside for many cashmere sweater & wool blazer looks.  So I’m taking full advantage and piling on the warmth!  Also completely obsessed with my new ring from the lovely ladies at t+j Designs.

And, finally, here’s what I’m wearing today.

*Tuesday*
<J.Crew black cashmere tee dress (old) – buy> <J.Crew perfect shirt in chambray polka dot – buy> <K. Bell Socks fleece lined legging – buy> <J.Crew argyle knee-socks> <Bronx boots>

Thank you, thank you, thank you Tiffany for telling me about these amazing leggings!!  They are so soft and cozy without any added bulk.  I just ordered a few more pairs, and at less than $20, they don’t break the bank either!  Between the cashmere and the fleece leggings, I am snug as a bug in a rug today.

Phew… if you’re still there, thank you!  🙂  And I hope everyone had a lovely holiday!

xoxo,

12 thoughts on “Last Week in Instagram

  1. The GSB says:

    Ummm I will cry if you give up the blog! (Also I have no idea how to use or follow people with Instagram even though I begrudgingly downloaded it on my phone haha). Awesome pics with this post, esp. the neon flats, happy cats and union suit! Looks like you all had a lovely and relaxing holiday! 🙂

    PS I totally hear you on the difficulty with curlers and rollers (your hair came out great btw!). I once watched an episode of RHOOC and saw Gretchen Rossi provide a brief tutorial on how to use velcro rollers to get mega volume and perfect curls. She made it look so easy, and I figured that if Gretchen can do it, then so could I! I immediately went out and bought a set of velcro rollers, plus a set of hot rollers, just to be safe. I tried both…TOTAL DISASTER. I’m still hoping to one day master the art of the ultra big rollers, but for now I’m sticking to my vintage Hot Tools curling iron!

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Haha thank you, girl! You have been my #1 supporter. ❤ you.

      I am so the same way with rollers!!! Thanks for your kindness, ha, but I had to rescue the crazy front with a few bobby pins. 🙂 So many bloggers I follow seem to use rollers every day but I am a hot mess with them. I like my curling irons for curls still but I do like the volume from rollers! If I figure out a secret to it I will definitely fill you in. 🙂

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

