She’s gone plaid!

<J.Crew factory classic blazer in black watch plaid – buy> <J.Crew black in-box pencil skirt in super 120s> <Brooks Brothers double stripe non-iron shirt – similar> <J.Crew sheer back-seam tights (old)> <Stuart Weitzman Platswoon pump – buy>

I realize that the two things I’m trying to capture in the weird backwards picture (above, bottom right corner) are not really showing: the awesome in-box pleat of this skirt and the back seams on the tights.  Oh well, I tried!  🙂  I bought a ton of these tights when they were at J.Crew (I think two years ago?) and they are just now coming to the end of their elasticity.  So when I snagged the toe box this morning, I wasn’t too heartbroken… but, J.Crew, please bring them back!

Happy Monday, y’all!  Count down to turkey….

xoxo,

*     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *

Quick update – I threw on some jeans when I got home for dinner with husband.
<J.Crew Factory destroyed vintage matchstick jeans – similar>

2 thoughts on “She’s gone plaid!

  1. The GSB says:

    That jacket is amazing! One of my besties is obsessed with plaid and tartan and always rocks them with finesse; I’m still recovering from my brush with the textiles during my adolescent punk phase (although I NEVER. wore those horrible red pants with the safety pins and suspenders, haha), but I think I’ve just been inspired to bring it back, at least with a demure pleated skirt or a husband scarf… Thanks for the motivation!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

