Pinstripes & Paisley

<J.Crew gray 1035 jacket and pencil skirt in pinstripe Super 120s> <J.Crew cashmere tee (old) – similar> <J.Crew solid opaque tights – buy> <J.Crew Mona leather pumps – buy> <J.Crew factory printed tissue scarf – buy> <t+j designs earrings – similar(ish)>

I’d been eying these Mona leather pumps for a while.  I adore the Mona style, and have the printed and patent varieties (here and here).  So when J.Crew offered 30% off to any red prices, including these shoes, I jumped and ordered a pair.  Most of my black pumps are patent leather so they are a great addition to my shoe wardrobe.  Unfortunately, my first run in these shoes did not go so well:

I went to court and walked down a brick plaza that is in desperate need of some help (AHEM, City of SF, I’m looking at you), and despite my best efforts, I couldn’t avoid all the cracks.  I hate when this happens!!

Hope y’all had a more successful shoe day than I did. 😦

xoxo,

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

