Fall?!

<J.Crew Tippi sweater in stripe – buy> <J.Crew white high-waisted skinny jean – buy> <J.Crew Joley tortoise peep toes> <Chanel earrings> <Revlon black cherry lipstick – buy>

After two days in the high 80s, it’s 75 today and quite lovely.  I felt like I was obligated to wear white jeans in light of the summery weather, and apparently I was not alone: two other girls came to the same conclusion on the bus today!  I am so, so glad I picked up this Tippi sweater, unfortunately it’s now only available in navy/turquoise (which is also adorable!).  But I love the burgundy/pink combo (of course).

Thanks for stopping by!

xoxo,

8 thoughts on “Fall?!

  1. The GSB says:

    Ohh what a fab Indian Summer (is it too early for that?) outfit! I love the Tippi sweater in stripes — I got mine in solid hot pink (obvi). Haven’t had a chance to wear it yet because it’s that warm stretchy wool, but I can’t wait to break it out when it actually starts to feel like fall outside. It’s been raining in New York for the last week straight and even though the temp is in the 60s, the humidity makes it feel like 82. I wish I had a pair of J. Crew neon rain jellies to flop around in, haha 🙂

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Thank you! I know, I want to get the navy one too… love the Tippi! It’s perfect for our normally chilly weather. And ugh – that humidity sounds terrible. I do have a pair of J.Crew jellies (red) but the rain here is too cold usually! We should swap. 🙂

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

