Glamour Shot

<J.Crew Factory lightweight wool jacket – buy – and pencil skirt – buy> <J.Crew Calista cami – similar> <Kate Spade belt> <J.Crew Mona patent pumps> <Tiffany bow pendant – buy>

Clearly (I hope!) I am being facetious.  I snapped these quick shots at court today – it was over 80 degrees in the City and over 90 where I was in the Peninsula!  Holy hotness.  This suit is great for hot days — the fabric is lightweight wool, so it’s not as warm as the Super 120s fabric, and it doesn’t wrinkle like the Superfine cotton.  J.Crew Factory scores again!

Hope y’all had a great Monday!

xoxo,

5 thoughts on “Glamour Shot

  1. Gwen says:

    Hi! Love your blog. Can you explain to me what the difference is between jcrew and jcrew factory? I know there are a lot of ‘factory’ versions of stores but i just never understood the concept. clearly cheaper and lesser qualtiy? Thanks!

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Thanks for commenting! I think the main difference is price-point, but I find that a lot of the Factory stuff is equal to or better than some of the J.Crew stuff. (For example, I liked the factory professor blazers more than the schoolboy blazers in wool this fall.) My guess is it’s sort of like Banana Republic and Gap? Factory is launching it’s own website later this month, we’ll see what happens! 🙂

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

