Stripes

<J.Crew black two-button jacket in Super 120s (similar here)> <J.Crew Factory Charlie sweater in stripe> <J.Crew pencil skirt in Super 120s> <J.Crew Mona color block pumps>

Today was one of those dragging-myself-out-of-bed-at-the-last-second types of mornings.  I didn’t plan enough time to dry my hair and really it’s a miracle I made it out of the house with clothing on.  I really love this new sweater, but I didn’t realize this morning that the stripes are navy, not black.  Don’t get me wrong–I love black and navy together–but usually my pairings are more intentional.  It’s pretty hard to tell the sweater is navy in real life, luckily, and with the two types of fabric, I think I pulled it off.  Oops!

Happy Wednesday, dear readers!  Hope you had a more successful outfit day than I did. 🙂

xoxo,

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

