More Shopping Adventures

I’ve been stimulating the economy this week!  Yay America!  (Love you, my patient husband!)  🙂

After reading about the Corded Dobby Striped Trench here and here, I quickly snapped one up during the 40% off sale.

I’ve never bought anything from Loft before so I wasn’t sure what size to get.  I am bigger on top than on bottom, so dresses and long coats are tricky.  The sleeves were a little long, but I need coats that will fit over my suit jackets, so medium was the right size.  Unfortuantely, the jacket wasn’t what I expected.  The material is rough, unstructured, and thin; it’s a very light coat.  To be honest, it just seemed cheap and I’m not sure I’ll try Loft again.  I’d rather pay more for a quality wool coat from J.Crew that will last for years.  But that’s me.  🙂

I also picked up this adorable blazer from J.Crew.  If you follow me on instagram, you saw it already because I wore it yesterday!  It’s adorable; great fit and I love the buttons!  Thinking about getting it in navy too.

And as soon as I saw this French hen sweater, I knew I had to buy it!!!  I’m wearing it today; it’s cute and warm.  Win win!

Have you been shopping the new fall lines?

xoxo,

3 thoughts on “More Shopping Adventures

  1. The GSB says:

    I make subtle and/or direct digs at LOFT 2-3 times a week. Aside from two metallic belts which I purchased like 5 years ago, I have never bought anything there, and, thanks to their bizarro vanity sizing, I probably never will because their stuff tends to fit on the side of schlocky. Most of my friends LOVE their LOFT and can’t get enough of it–and somehow they always end up finding cute stuff. I just cant get there. Instead, I go for the real deal–Ann Taylor does it better. But as we both know, J. Crew blows them all out of the water anyway! 🙂 That sweater is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen [so far at J. Crew this season], by the way.

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      I feel the same way! So many bloggers love Loft. I haven’t ever tried Ann Taylor but I might want to stop by. I think I have to do those in person, versus online, since I know nothing about the fit. And thanks – I thought it was absolutely precious! Love the hot pink beret.

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

