Breaking News

J.Crew sunshine peonies perfect shirt in blossom (seen here, similar here)
J.Crew jean jacket (similar here
J.Crew pencil skirt (cute high-waisted version here)
J.Crew Mona patent pumps (seen here)
Michael Kors bag (I’ll try to update with a pic!)

Michael Kors chronograph watch
Bauble Bar monogram pendant (seen here)

t+j Designs hammered bangle set
t+j Designs red colorblock cuff 
t+j Designs silver clasp bangle with gold accents

Last night my husband had an art show, and this is what I wore.  I haven’t worn this skirt in years; if that isn’t motivation to keep the weight that I lost off, I don’t know what is!  It’s so fun to be able to pull some of these old favorites out of the closet again.  I am really looking forward to summer!  I played with colorblocking a little too, with red accents and my pink/orange floral shirt.  Baby steps… 🙂  I love these looks that take my colorblocking to greater heights: ELW and BEE.

The event was a success–husband sold one of his pieces and got a lot of good attention that will hopefully lead to future business.  Which leads me to the news I’ve been waiting to announce: husband and I are moving to San Francisco!!  I accepted a great job offer with two criminal defense attorneys that practice almost exclusively in federal court and do mostly white collar work.  I am really, really excited about the change of scene and to be doing exactly the kind of work I want to do.  Husband is excited too, although the water is a little colder and sharkier up north.  We are currently looking for apartments; any leads or advice would be greatly appreciated!

And this is for real – no April foolin’! 🙂

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

6 thoughts on “Breaking News

  1. Sammie says:

    Hi! Congrats on the new job! I am so jealous you will get to live in my most favorite city! Good luck to you 🙂

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

