May the Odds Be Ever in Your Favor

J.Crew ruffled blouse (seen here)
Banana Republic v-neck cardigan (seen here)
J.Crew denim pencil skirt (cute version here)
J.Crew super opaque tights
BCBGirls pumps — J.Crew belt
Michael Kors chronograph watch 
American Eagle earrings (seen here)

J.Crew cocktail ring (seen here)

It’s sunny and nice outside but still cold in the office, so I’m rocking some warm wintery tights with these open toed shoes.  The denim skirt, which I realize you can’t really see, is a piece I’ve had in my closet for years (I’m sooo excited to be able to pull it out again!).  Oh, and I’m still obsessed with all things Hunger Games: I’m channeling my inner Katniss today with a sideways french braid.

I really did love the movie, which surprised me.  I am usually the first one to hate the movie version of a great book, with few exceptions.  Wizard of Oz and Gone with the Wind come to mind as examples–the movies are very different than the books but both are fantastic in their own way.  I felt that way about Hunger Games, too.  Yes, it’s different than the book (and of course the book is better), but I thought they did a great job condensing and adapting the story into a movie.  Husband liked it too, and he hasn’t read the books.  I can’t wait for Catching Fire!!

Did anyone else see it yet?  What do you think?

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

3 thoughts on “May the Odds Be Ever in Your Favor

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

