Aquamint

J.Crew v-neck sweater (seen here, similar here)
Banana Republic non-iron shirt
Gap wide leg trousers (seen here)
J.Crew Collette mirror platform slingbacks in metallic silver (seen here)
Banana Republic silk scarf (similar here)
t+j Designs enamel hoops
J.Crew cocktail ring (seen here)
Michael Kors chronograph watch 

It’s Monday already, and we have a reception later today for a new partner starting in our office.  So I gave the jeans a rest and pulled out these very comfy black pants.  They are so comfy it’s almost like wearing pajamas to work!  Love it.  My only complaint is that the material is very thin, not good for cold offices or cold wintery days!

One of the attorneys on my joint defense team for trial has an amazing scarf collection (e.g., this) and I love how easy and chic it looked on her.  I’m channeling this look today with a scarf I’ve had for years… although I’d kill for her collection!  And the combo of SoCal weather and not being in court every day means that sandals and open toes are back!  And I also got back into my Saturday mani/pedi at home routine.  Bliss.

I am still thinking about how amazing the Hunger Games was, and how I cannot wait for Catching Fire!  Also, even though I completely failed and booked us tickets in the non-drinking theater, Cinepolis was amazing.  The chairs are really comfortable, the food was delish, and we did get a drink in the lobby before the movie.  I’ll never go to a “regular” theater again!

Happy Monday, all!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

8 thoughts on “Aquamint

  1. Chi Soo says:

    I like the different nail polish colors- very fun! I may try that for my friend’s wedding in Jamaica in a few weeks =)

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

