Quickie

Get your mind out of the gutter!

Selvedge chambray shirtcashmere boyfriend cardigan – ankle toothpick jeans (similar here) –  Joley tortoise peep toes (similar here, better pictures here and here), J.Crew; luxe brooch pendant necklace – sparkly knuckle ring, t+j Designs

Quick post featuring what I wore on Friday to travel home for the weekend, to work, and to go out to dinner with husband.  I really, really, really miss blogging!!  I miss the cathartic part, of course, but most of all I miss the chance to share my attempts to marry fashion with the ultra-conservative dress code of federal court.  I have half a mind to buy a cheap full length mirror for my “fully furnished” SF apartment, just to be able to share my weekly adventures!

I finally bought a chambray shirt and it’s hard not to wear it every day!  Love it.  And the sweater is the newest addition to my cashmere collection.  My fabulous brother and sister-in-law have given me J.Crew gift cards for my birthday for the past few years (are they the best or what?!), and every year I treat myself to a new cashmere sweater.  (J.Crew cashmere sweaters last forever, style and quality.)  I absolutely adore this one – “heather jungle” green is the perfect color.  And it’s so warm and cozy.

Hope you are all having a wonderful 2012!  I will investigate the mirror situation and hopefully start sharing daily looks again… if for no other reason than my own sanity! 🙂  As always, thank you so much for reading!

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

PS – the welcome (?) side effect of trial (i.e., very little time for eating or sleeping) means that I’m finally losing the pounds I gained during my first few years of practice.  I haven’t been able to wear these jeans comfortably for about a year and they are now fitting perfectly!!  Take that, 32 year old body!  Plus I can wear all my suit pants, which doubles my wardrobe.  Win win!  (Disclaimer: I fully realize this is not a “healthy diet” by any stretch of the imagination.  I’m trying my best to find the silver lining in a very stressful, multiple-month-away-from-home trial.  I will attempt to find a healthy balance in the future.  Thanks for your patience and understanding. )

11 thoughts on “Quickie

  1. e-l-w says:

    Yay welcome back! And maybe you can try to find a Target? Or an Ikea? Or maybe even a CVS…

    LOVE the chambray shirt on you! Have been vacillating on getting one but I think I’m going to bite the bullet.

    P.S. Let me know if/when you have a free weekend in SF!

  2. SEL says:

    I’m so happy you have double the wardrobe now, but I’m sorry you were sick!!

    I love J Crew’s cardi’s. I have several. NY&C also has great cardi’s that last for years and years! Cardi’s are a staple in my wardrobe!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

