Easy Peasy

Navy suit, jacket and pencil skirt – black tights – pearl necklace and earrings, J.Crew; purple striped non-iron shirt, Brooks Brothers; black patent pumps, Cole Haan; chronograph watch, Michael Kors; three stone statement ring, t+j Designs (more pictures here)

I had an early meeting this morning, which became even earlier when the guests arrived an hour ahead of schedule!  Today I’m thankful for suits: an easy and quick outfit that is instantly professional without any thought required.  I threw on this ring from t+j Designs at the last second (a girl has to have her sparkle!).

Okay, busy day, back to work.

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

2 thoughts on “Easy Peasy

  1. The GSB says:

    J. Crew should thank you for the free advertising by doling out seasonal subsidies to your wardrobe! 🙂 I need a suit that fits like that – good length and tailoring and zero frump (Banana doesn’t work for me anymore because their jackets are cut for little boys and all my Theory suits are 4 sizes too big). When they do fit, suits really are the way to go, especially for big appearances and meetings. Since I currently don’t own a single well-fitting suit, my “court-approved” version is a ladylike jewel toned sheath dress with a dark blazer and skinny belt with matching heels. Sometimes I feel like these ensembles resemble those of a pushy realtor too much, so I really do need to procure the real deal!

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Ha don’t I wish!! All of my suits are from J.Crew – hands down my favorite. I haven’t tried BR suits in years but the buttons are usually in a bad place for me. I highly recommend investing in a classic J.Crew suit. I try to get a few pieces for each one so I have options (dress, skirt, jacket, etc.). I still have my very first suit from 2005 and it is in pristine condition, although it sadly does not fit anymore! Ha. I can’t bring myself to get rid of it yet. But you will definitely have to get a few suits before law school! Happy shopping! 🙂

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

