If the Shoe Fits

Shirt, Old Navy (mens); v-neck sweater, J.Crew (seen here); 1969 always skinny black jeans, Gap (similar here and here); peep toe pumps, Betsey Johnson; chronograph watch, Michael Kors; bow pendant, Tiffany; silver link braceletgold chain bracelet, t+j Designs; Alex & Isabelle double headband, via Birchbox; sunnies, Marc by Marc Jacobs; peacoat, Kristen Blake; bag – iPhone case, Kate Spade

If you’ve read my blog before, it will come as no surprise to you that I am completely addicted to beautiful shoes.  Luckily I have a very patient husband, because there are shoes everywhere in our house… 🙂  I haven’t worn these in a while and today felt like a good day for some sparkles.  Plus it turned out to be a gorgeous day in SoCal, perfect for open toes!

Men’s shirts have also been a recent favorite of mine.  I don’t think I necessarily have a long torso, but as I’m sure some of you can relate to, being curvy on top means shirts tend to fit a bit shorter than I’d like.  My Brooks Brothers non-iron shirts are great examples of this.  They are perfect to tuck into skirts but on their own, I would prefer a little bit more length.  I’ve found some success with tall shirts at Gap/Old Navy, etc., but there’s just something about a men’s shirt!  This shirt is a small and it’s obviously big in the shoulder area, and wider than I need it to be.  But I love the length and I think these shirts kind of work, especially with skinny jeans.

Also finally snagged these jeans from the Gap after reading glowing reviews from other bloggers.  And I’m glad I did, because the black is no longer available!  I was amazed at how cleaned out my favorite online stores were during the holidays.  (I’m looking at you, J.Crew.)  So far these jeans are great, perfect for work.  I do wish they were a bit more mid-to-high rise.   By the way, this sweater really is a dark teal, although I’ve heard that it shows up blue on some of your screens!

Oh and I had to show another picture of my favorite bag.  (Read about it here.)  I absolutely adore the color, but the best feature by far is that it holds my 14″ ThinkPad!  This has become my go-to bag on days when all I’m doing is traveling back and forth from work with no extra files or folders.  Love it!  (Oh and yes, it is really nice out today!  But it was cold this morning, and I know it will be very cold when I leave the office late tonight.  Thus, I’m wearing a peacoat.)

Hope you have a lovely day!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

4 thoughts on “If the Shoe Fits

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

