I’ll be home for christmas (if only in my dreams)

v-neck chunky knit sweater (seen here) – cool graphite Serengeti peep toes (seen here), J.Crew; flare jeans, Gap; turtleneck sweater, Express; earrings, The Limited (I think?); black and gold glam bracelet – black rhinestone cuff medium gold bangle with etchingssilver edge bangle, t+j Designs;  chronograph watch, Michael Kors

Today’s outfit is a mix of old and new.  And although my hairdresser will probably shake her head and cringe at the thought, I’m totally rocking an 80s french braid!  Ha.  I absent-mindedly (not a word but bear with me) braided my hair while I was searching the closet this morning, and decided to go with it.

Work is crazy right now so I’m staying in SoCal for the holidays.  And even though I’ve been here for almost 9 years (what a trip), I can never get used to christmas in the 60s and 70s.  I am a big sucker for a white christmas; growing up in Wisconsin, it was almost a sure thing.  I was here last year too, so I’m doubly missing the snow this year, along with all my family (of course!).  My brother’s staying in Tennessee this year too, though, so at least I’m not missing out on seeing my niece and nephew.   My husband’s whole family is here, and they are really wonderful, but it’s just not the same.  But my mom’s in town this year, so I’m not a christmas orphan!  🙂

Are you guys traveling this year?  Or are you dreaming of a white christmas too?

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

3 thoughts on “I’ll be home for christmas (if only in my dreams)

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

