S-A T-U-R D-A-Y Night!

Sweater dress (seen here) – back seam tights – fishnets, J.Crew;  pony leopard platform pumps, Ivanka Trump (seen here); sequin bag, Old Navy; chronograph watch, Michael Kors;  gold & pearl baubles necklace –  silver sparkly knuckle ring (now on sale!!), t+j Designs; pin (old, seen here)

Husband and I went to our fourth (and final) holiday party last night hosted by one of my favorite coworkers.  It was really nice of him to invite us and we had a lovely time!  I also saw two of my former coworkers who both quit last year, and it was great to catch up!

It’s so funny how different my style is now compared to ten years ago (22, eek!).  I’m very cautious about how short my skirts/dresses are, especially considering the lack-of-pants epidemic I’m seeing on lots of girls in their 20s.  But thanks to some last minute texting advice from my dear friend Ms. Fancy on the Inside, I went for it and felt pretty fabulous!

It was coooold out last night so I decided to layer some back seam tights under my fishnets, which worked great and made them a little easier on my feet (don’t you hate getting the fishnet/lace tight imprint on your toes??).  I also thought mixing the leopard with fishnets was a fun way to up the interest in my outfit, based on a simple black dress.

Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

PS – fantastic sales going on at t+j Designs right now!  These jewels make the perfect presents for the lady in your life who likes to sparkle.

9 thoughts on “S-A T-U-R D-A-Y Night!

  1. The GSB says:

    I can’t believe that precious little bag is Old Navy — sometimes they just have the best stuff! Fabulous outfit all around, as usual. My favorite seasonal style MO which you have illustrated here is long sleeves + short hems. I feel like doing that (usually paired with opaque tights for work) allows me to get away with looks that would otherwise be more ‘outing’ than ‘office.’ I always double up on sheer tights under fishnets in the winter too, it’s warm and slimming!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

