Mama Said They’ll Be Days Like This

Details: fair isle v-neck sweater (super old!!, similar here), three-quarter sleeve stretch perfect shirt – denim leggings – cocktail ring, J.Crew; watch, Lacoste; boots, Bronx; crystal encrusted white earrings, t+j Designs

Some days I don’t feel sublimely creative when getting ready for work.  Today was one of those days.  But since I like to post every day to selfishly keep track of my closet, I’m including this not-super-inspired outfit.  I’ve had this sweater for a really long time (maybe even high school???) and every few years I pull it out again.  With all the fair isle I’m seeing this year, it seemed like the perfect time.  Plus it’s warm, machine washable, cotton, and clean.  Win x 4.

You’ve seen these earrings at least a dozen times, but they really are my favorites.  They work with absolutely everything and give a subtle element of sparkle.  I can’t wait to show you some of the new earrings I got from t+j Designs too – they are so cute!

Okay, back to work.  Thanks for reading, everyone!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

3 thoughts on “Mama Said They’ll Be Days Like This

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

