Timeless

Details: argyle sweater (similar here and here) – short-sleeved tee – wool coat with thinsulate (similar here), J.Crew; bootcut jeans, Gap; bow pumps, Paolo via Nordstrom (seen here); emerald drop earrings (seen here) – green crystal square statement ring (seen here), t+j Designs

It’s another morning with temperatures in the 30s (seriously?!) so I pulled out the big guns, aka my warmest warmness from my midwestern days.  I’ve had this sweater for years (can’t even guess as to how long) and the coat for almost ten.  I invested in a really nice coat during my last winter in Wisconsin, before I decided to move to the land of sunshine (allegedly).  Not the best timing, but the investment was well worth it.  The coat looks almost as beautiful as it did the day I bought it.  In fact, I think I have a picture of me wearing the coat in Central Park in 2002… will have to investigate this and get back to you.   J.Crew, you complete me.

Also timeless today because I forgot a watch!!  Up until about four years ago I never wore watches, and now I feel completely nekked without one.  Funny how time changes things… (pun totally intended).

Okay, busy day at work.  That’s all for now!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

2 thoughts on “Timeless

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

