Style Challenge

Details: crewneck cashmere sweater (old, but similar here in v-neck) – in-box pleated skirt (seen here) – polka dot tights  (seen here), J.Crew;  Kain pumps, Vince Camuto (seen here); silver luxe braided necklace – silver sparkly knuckle ring, t+j Designs

Unless this is your first time reading my blog, you know that I love the jewelry at t+j Designs.   I’ve been following both Jen and Tiffany’s blogs for a while as well, so I was excited to try out their Style Challenge (details here).  And what better statement jewelry to post about then their own pieces!

I love wearing sparkly jewelry in my every day business/casual life.  Today’s look is no different: I used my silver luxe braided necklace and my sparkly knuckle ring to add some pop to an otherwise conservative look.  I think this is the key to making daytime bling work (at least for me!).  This cashmere sweater is super warm and provides the perfect backdrop for this stunning necklace (one of my absolute favorites, also seen here and here).  Other little details that make this outfit more fun: the polka dot tights, back pleated skirt, and sexy shoes.

A few years ago, Stacey and Clinton of TLC’s What Not to Wear set out four elements for every outfit: color, pattern, texture, shine.  This is an easy and quick way to spice up an outfit.  Today, the color today is really just in my lipstick (YSL Silky Sensual Radiant Lipstick in Forbidden Burgundy), the pattern in my polka dot tights, a soft cashmere sweater for texture, and shiny black patent pumps.  I would add sparkle to this list as well, of course, which helps make life a bit more pleasant on this cold Monday morning (38 degrees when I woke up!  Eeek!).

Thanks again for reading, and wish me luck in the contest!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

7 thoughts on “Style Challenge

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

