Dear Christian

Details: pleated dress, Max & Cleo; pantyhose, Assets (channeling my inner Kate Middleton); glitter Ron Ron pumps, Christian Louboutin; bracelets – silver sparkly knuckle ring, t+j Designs; peacoat – brooch – clutch, J.Crew; nails, Nidhi by Zoya

I went to a holiday party on Saturday night and wore my favorite pair of shoes, which I cannot believe have not yet appeared in this blog!!  These are the Glitter Ron Ron pumps from Christian Louboutin.  I’m not sure it’s possible to be in love with a shoe, but to the extent that it is, I am.  Like most women who watched Sex and the City in the late 90s, I fell in love with beautiful shoes.  I decided that when/if I passed the California bar, I would buy myself a pair of beautiful designer shoes.

Unfortunately, I passed the bar in 2009 during the height of the economic troubles, and my employment was deferred until 2010.  So Christian Louboutins were not in the budget.  (I’m not sure that they still are, or ever will be, “in the budget.”  But they are certainly a necessary luxury!!)  Husband indulged my desires and for my birthday last year, we bought these lovelies.  I think they are perfect: the red soles just make a girl feel fabulous, the sparkles are to die for, and the toe cleavage is chic and classy.  Sadly, they are not the most comfortable pair of shoes I’ve ever bought, but let’s be serious – who cares?!?  🙂

Please pardon the obvious issues with the picture below; I wanted to try and capture the cute detail at the top of this dress (ruffled neckline with a little flower, so cute).  I love details like this!  I followed this makeup tutorial from the lovely ladies at Pixiwoo, although you can’t really see it in the pictures.  It was easy and fun, and the sparkles were perfect for a holiday party!  Sadly I took a shower a little too soon after I painted my nails, and the polish chipped like crazy.  Grrrr!!  Love this color, though, so I’ll have to try again this week.  Also, I used hot rollers to set my hair-fun, huh?  I love the volume.  (Which of course was completely gone by the time we arrived home.  Oh well!)

Husband and I had a fabulous time at the party (I may or may not have sung a lot of karaoke) and the shoes (which he calls my fancy shoes) were a big hit.  I even snagged a picture of husband’s outfit, although he was not the most cooperative model.  😉

His details: shirt, Mossimo from Target; dark jeans, Levi; shoes, Fossil

Hope you all had a great weekend!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

4 thoughts on “Dear Christian

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

