Feelin’ groovy

It felt like a cat eye kind of day.

Details: chain-link jersey shirt dress – trench coat (seen here), Banana Republic; super opaque tights – belt – Jackie cardigan – hand-knotted pearl necklace – cocktail ring (seen here), J.Crew; platform peep toe booties, Nine West (seen here); watch, Lacoste (seen here); handbag, Kate Spade

I’ve had this dress for a few years and I think I’ve only worn it once before.  Now I realize why.  I like it, it’s cute, but the jersey material gapes like nobody’s business.  I have so many safety pins in the placket I feel a bit unsafe.  Also, not sure if this dress is a liddlebit too short for work; thoughts?  I felt like the opaque tights mitigate this a bit.  And these open-toed booties continue to be one of my favorite pairs of shoes!

I love wearing black and navy together.  And black and brown.  And most other traditionally taboo color combinations.  (The dress is navy, although it’s very hard to tell in the pictures!)  I haven’t tried wearing something pink with my red skinny jeans yet, but I’m working up to it!

And one last, running out the door picture.  Happy Tuesday!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

11 thoughts on “Feelin’ groovy

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

