Baby it’s cold outside

Details: shawl-neck cashmere sweater (similar), J.Crew
double-breasted wool blazer- perfect-fit tank, J.Crew
 pony leopard platform pumps, Ivanka Trump (seen here)
 monogram pendant, Bauble Bar (seen here); bootcut jeans, Gap
Green crystal square statement ring, t+j Designs
watch, Lacoste; nails, Sooki by Zoya
lips, Urban Decay super-saturated high gloss lip color in Fbomb 

Today’s high: 61 degrees.  Brr!  But don’t worry, my office a/c is on full blast, just in case.  I picked up this cute blazer last year, which I love even though double-breasted jackets are a no-no for ladies with volume on top.  (See how it doesn’t quite lay right?  Me either.  Denial, it’s not just a river in Egypt.)  It’s a great layering piece because it’s light and warm.  Wool and cashmere are helping me avoid my space heater, so far…  Here’s a questionable bathroom picture to help you see the details on the jacket (please ignore the cat box):

I have a ridiculous amount of work to do this week, and yet all I can think about is turkey.  And stuffing.  And gravy.  And mashed potatoes.  And all the other good things that come on the side.  Thanksgiving is my absolute favorite holiday: no religious drama, celebration of food and drink, and people being grateful and happy.  What’s not to like?  Luckily I have these leopard shoes to distract me.

Happy Monday y’all!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

4 thoughts on “Baby it’s cold outside

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

