Two things

One, I hate doing laundry.

Two, I have a lot of clothes.

This is definitely a chicken or the egg situation: do I hate doing laundry because I have so many clothes, or do I have so many clothes because I hate doing laundry?  It’s a mystery.  (Probably a littlebit of both.)  Anyway, I suppose this is my excuse for my meh look today.

Details: long-sleeve tissue tee, J.Crew (mine’s old but there’s a similar purple); short sleeve knit blazer, New York & Co., (last seen here); flare jeans, Gap; wedge pumps, Pour La Victoire (last seen here); statement necklace, J.Crew (last seen here); chronograph watch, Michael Kors; pave bow ring, Coach

I should have, and did not, do laundry this weekend.  I just couldn’t.  Husband and I spent the weekend holed up with our cats and it was lovely.  I wouldn’t change a thing.  (Except maybe I’d have the laundry elves/fairies/goblins do some work.)  So I had to make do with the random clean things left in my closet.

This post illustrates how tricky it is to photograph purple — in real life, this tee is a vibrant grape, but in the pictures it looks more blue/gray.  How weird!!  I’m wearing purple eyeshadow today too (just felt like it) and this lovely Anastasia lip gloss (in Sugar Pink), which was in my very first Birchbox (exciting!!).  It’s a light pink that’s not horribly sticky, but sticky enough that it will last throughout the day.  Perfect!

Hope you had a lovely weekend, readers!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

5 thoughts on “Two things

  1. The GSB says:

    Ohhh what a lovely, comfy outfit! I have a similar issue with the laundry ennui/excessive clothing procurement cycle…but then again the “fun pairings” game with whatever’s left in the closet is always a good time. I have a similar knit blazer from NY&Co – my husband has dubbed it “The Swayzer” – which goes with EVERYTHING, casual or office-y! Don’t you just love versatile pieces like that? 🙂

  2. Blondie, Esq. says:

    Thanks so much ladies!! I didn’t feel 100% comfortable in this outfit but got compliments all day. Then there are days where I am loving my look and don’t hear a peep. Isn’t it ironic?? 🙂 And yes Ms. GSB, looooove this jacket. I wasn’t sure about it when I bought it but have since come to absolutely love the versatility!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

