When in doubt

Details: charcoal pinstripe pencil skirt, J.Crew; double stripe non-iron shirt, Brooks Brothers; cashmere shell, J.Crew (similar here); tights, J.Crew; elephant pin, J.Crew; earrings, gift from my dad; chronograph watch, Michael Kors; patent leather pumps, Stuart Weitzman

I was feeling enormously indecisive this morning.  In those situations, I default to preppy.  This is another one of those miracle shirts I wrote about here; I took advantage of a killer sale last week and picked up a bunch, including this striped number.  (Of course they are even cheaper now, head over to the sale asap!)  The tights are a bit of a wild card, but I couldn’t resist.  Plus it’s way too cold in my office to think about having bare legs (I don’t know how you girls do it!).

        

Also, I don’t think I’ve ever written about my other default, this pink sapphire ring from my dad and my claddagh ring.  My dad gave me the pink sapphire when I got in to law school, and I just love it.  It’s the perfect deep pinky red (that I realize you can’t really see in the picture!  boo.  so here’s a similar (and ridiculously awesome) ring).  I’ve worn claddaghs since I was about 16, but I believe I picked this one up about 6 or 7 years ago at the St. Patrick’s Day parade.

In other news, husband FINALLY gets home tonight!!!  Ten days is too long.  Seriously.  The cats and I are going crazy.  This day can’t go by fast enough!

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

2 thoughts on “When in doubt

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

