Something old, something new

Details: Floret-print merino cardigan, J.Crew (last seen here); blouse, J.Crew (last seen here); bootcut jeans, J.Crew; Fleur suede peep-toe heels in fuchsia, J.Crew (last seen here); chronograph watch, Michael Kors; opera-length pearl necklace, J.Crew; pink gem earrings, t+j Designs; monogram pendant, Bauble Bar; pave bow ring, Coach; lipstick in Schiap, Nars

Today’s look is a mix of old and new.  These are some of my closet favorites: I love the pattern and colors on the cardigan, the blouse has cute sleeves (that you can’t see) and I love the pleats on the front, the jeans were my first pair of non-flares in years, and the shoes… sigh.  I love, love these shoes!!!  Sadly, they got very stretched out after I wore them on a long walk to happy hour so they are kind of hard to wear for long periods now.  (Anyone know how to fix this?  Can you shrink suede back?)

I’ve written about this pearl necklace before; it’s definitely an investment.  But it’s super versatile and will last forever.  And I’m completely obsessed with this ring from Coach!!  Bows and sparkles… it called to me.  Plus I forgot to mention that it was the only ring in the store — and in my size!  It was fate.

I’m also wearing these cute hairties from Birchbox today.  I’ve been reading about your birchboxes for months and finally jumped on the bandwagon.  My first box is on its way, but I ran out of these life-changing Tatcha blotting papers and had to add these hairties in for good measure.

        

These earrings are part of the t+j Designs holiday collection, and once again, it was love at first sight!!  They are so sparkly and really look expensive.  I think it may be a bit much with the pink lips and the rest of my jewelry, but I couldn’t resist the sparkle!

Finally, after seeing many posts by Blair wearing her fabulous monogram necklace, I decided to give it a try.  I changed my last name when I got married, and I’m still getting used to having new initials.  What better way to acclimate than with jewelry?  I’m extremely pleased by this piece from Bauble Bar.  They made my initials in to art!  I can’t wait to show my husband, who’s such a good sport he’ll probably pretend to be excited too.  🙂

How do you remix your closet in to new looks?

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

PS – Yes, I realized I’ve matched my clothes to my nail polish again.  Ha!  This partly accidental and partly why I bought Essie’s Mint Candy Apple: because I love the color!  My wedding dress was this color as well.

10 thoughts on “Something old, something new

  1. Pingback: Blondie, Esquire

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

