Un Mille Feuilles

        

Details: navy Emmaleigh dress in Super 120s (worn as a skirt), J.Crew; gold lamae button down shirt, J.Crew (last seen here); fair isle turtleneck sweater, J.Crew (old, but cute vest here); pattern tights, J.Crew; peep toe pumps, Banana Republic; pave bow ring, Coach

Okay, a slight exageration.  But it’s cooooold in SoCal today so I piled on as many layers as I could without looking like that kid from A Christmas Story (I can’t put my arms down!).  I’m wearing a navy suit dress as a skirt, plus some pieces I’ve had forever.  So far, so good: I am warm and cozy in my office!  We’ll see how long that lasts.  I had fun with the various colors in this sweater: brown tights and shoes, navy dress/skirt, and cream/gold shirt.  And my nails just happen to work too.  Love when that happens.

I was *very* well behaved at the mall yesterday with my mom.  I returned this Chanel powder to Nordstrom (pretty disappointing and definitely not worth the $70 price tag!) and picked up a bag I’ve been salivating over.  My mom and I also popped into the Coach store and I could not help buying this darling bow ring!  I did resist buying this amazing hot pink bag, so I think a ring is pretty good.  (Let’s not talk about the $100 off a $300 purchase coupon I just got in the mail…)

I also picked up this new Silky Sensual Radiant Lipstick (how’s that for a name?) that I’ve been eyeing, which has been unavailable on Sephora’s website.  I’m wearing #12, Forbidden Burgundy.   I agree with all the reviews: this stuff is super creamy and the color is gorgeous.  And not at all long lasting.  I’m not sure if I’ll keep it yet, but I have a hard time finding darker lipsticks that aren’t too brown, and this color is so pretty… we shall see.

Happy Monday, readers!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

9 thoughts on “Un Mille Feuilles

  1. The GSB says:

    Ahhh such a wonderful outfit! I have been hunting for the perfect fair isle sweater — really dig the turtleneck version, thanks for the inspiration! Bow ring is precious too, and, pour la piece de resistance, WHO makes that fabulous nail polish color? 🙂

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Thanks lady!! I love that little fair isle vest at J.Crew too, but I’m shopped out for the moment. 🙂 And the polish is Essie’s “Mint Candy Apple.” I saw it on a few different blogs and hunted it down on Amazon. It’s Tiffany Blue!!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

