Orange

Details:

  • Pinstripe  trousers, J.Crew (similar here)
  • Boyfriend cardigan, J.Crew (last seen here)
  • Calista cami, J.Crew (last seen here, with the rest of my pinstripe suit!)
  • Lace camisole, American Eagle
  • Kain pumps, Vince Camuto
  • Pearl necklaces, J.Crew
  • Watch – Michael Kors
  • Crystal encrusted white earrings – t+j Designs

        

I’ve got nothing to wear!!

Yep, one of those days.  I stood in my closet forever today trying to figure out what to wear.  I try to plan my outfits the night before to avoid this very issue but I was so tired last night that I forgot.  Most of the time one thing or another will speak to me (usually shoes) but today, nothing.  But I’m okay with what I ended up wearing, mostly because these pants haven’t been fitting well for a while and they fit!  YAY!!!  Very good news, especially since these pants are part of a suit.  🙂  I love wearing black and navy together, although you can’t see that my pants are either navy or pinstriped!  Dang lighting.  You’ll have to take my word for it.  I love these Vince Camuto pumps, too.  They are tall enough for these pants that probably should have been / should be tailored (4″) and I think pointy toed shoes look best with trousers.

        

You’ve heard about my obsession with the Urban Decay Super-saturated high gloss lip colors.  I finally received the third non-sparkly color, Punch Drunk, and I am in love!  I went with simple matte make up for the rest of my face to let this fun color speak for itself.  So far, loving it!  I used Make Up Forever Duo Mat Powder Foundation (in 200) over my new favorite product in the universe, Make Up HD Invisible Cover Foundation (in 110).  I love the matte look and again, perfect match for my fair skin.  Victory!!

Have you discovered any new products lately?

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

2 thoughts on “Orange

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

