10:00 am on a Tuesday

The sun did not shine.
It was too wet to play.
So we sat in the house
All that cold, cold, wet day.

I sat there with Sally.
We sat there, we two.
And I said, “How I wish
We had something to do!”

Details:

        

It’s not quite rainy today, but it is definitely cold and overcast.  And I’d love to sit in the house curled up with nothing to do.  (Plus I read this book to my nephew a few weeks ago, one of my favorites, and it’s still in my head.)  But, alas, today is not such a day…  So I dressed in warm and comfy layers to make up for it!  The cardigan is pretty bulky (but so warm) so I paired it with denim leggings to balance some of the volume.  The only jewelry I’m wearing today is this new ring from t+j Designs.  It’s part of their new collection and available in three colors.  I love the little holes on the sides and the sparkles, of course.  I had the hardest time deciding which color to get, they are all so cute!  Oh, and I threw in a picture of the flowers in my office too, just for fun.

        

Also, it’s only Tuesday?!  Yesterday really was a long day…

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

5 thoughts on “10:00 am on a Tuesday

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

