Break through the gloom

Details:

There are a few well known weather moments in SoCal.  (I know, shocking, bear with me.)  Yes, it never snows here.  And it usually doesn’t get below 60.  But every year in May and June, when the rest of the country is experiencing spring, we get fog: May Gray and June Gloom.  Except the last two years when we had May-June-July-August-September Gray-Gloom, with a few weeks of sunshine sprinkled in the midst.  Kind of a bummer.  Today: October Gloom.  There’s a dense fog advisory, it’s about 93% humidity, with a high in the low 60s.  Yuck!!

Okay, thanks for letting me vent.  😉

Anyway, I decided to brighten things up with jewel tones, and this particular combination inspired by this post and the fabulous Blair Eadie (I wish I had her shoes!).  Also, I don’t know how I owned this ring for so many weeks without wearing it, because I am completely obsessed.  I wore it yesterday, I’m wearing it today, and I will probably wear it again tomorrow!  Husband said I looked dangerous; isn’t he a good sport?  🙂  It’s so sparkly and such a cool shape.  Love, love it.  And apparently it will also help me in a fight, so that’s good.  Oh yeah, I have a hair appointment today, too – yay!  It’s long over due (as you can see, sadly!).

Finally, although these are not the best pictures of my shoes, I couldn’t resist sharing.  Our fashion kitty was in full effect this morning.  (Actually she’s just obsessed with looking at herself in the mirror.  But who can blame her, she’s dang cute!)

        

That’s all for now, thanks for reading!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

3 thoughts on “Break through the gloom

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

