Polka Dots

I wore a fairly cute outfit on Friday, if I do say so myself.  Light gray skirt and jacket, back seam tights, navy short-sleeved turtleneck, and these mint colored shoes.  I also followed the lovely Ms. Fancy on the Inside‘s advice and wore this necklace, doubled with a sparkly broach.  But I had some technical difficulties uploading the new iPhone software that resulted in a restore and reload, sans pics from SF.  Oh well!  I’m sure I will have plenty of time to recreate this look in the future.  It was a productive trip with beautiful weather; what more can you ask for?

Anyway, on to Monday.

Details:

       

Well, I didn’t manage to paint my nails this weekend.  But I did sleep a lot, made some progress through this, watched 90210 reruns, and ate phở (again), so it wasn’t completely unproductive.  I’m so excited for fall, which to me means layers, scarves, and boot(ie)s.  I’m still wishing I had more of a shopping budget right now (and my Old Navy/BR/Piperlime cart is completely full of wish list items) but instead I’m playing with pieces from my closet that I haven’t worn in a while, making it work!  Also, I feel as though this dress is borderline too short for work, but somehow feel better since I’m wearing really thick, opaque tights.
Thoughts?

Happy Monday all!

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

7 thoughts on “Polka Dots

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

