Sparkle

Sheath dress – Halogen (Nordstrom); Tights – J.Crew; Watch – Michael Kors

Studded platform mary-janes – Enzo Angiolini; V-neck cardigan – Gap

Silver luxe braided necklace – t+j Designs; Earrings – gift from my dad

Oh. My. Gosh.  Girls – I may or may not have had a jumping-up-and-down-squealing moment when I opened my t+j Designs box and found this necklace.  I’ve wanted it since the lovely ladies first launched their line, and it was well worth the wait.

        

I took two pictures this morning, one to capture the details and one to capture the sparkle.  The second wasn’t super successful, but rest assured–the lack of detail/fuzziness in the picture is because this necklace *s*p*a*r*k*l*e*s* that much.  (Also, check the extreme lighting differences in our apartment… crazy.  Mellow yellow lights in the office and florescent craziness in the master bath.)  Anyway, the necklace is simply stunning.  I cannot believe this piece is less than $100, it looks so expensive and, once again, beautifully made.  I like the gunmetal version too, but glad I went for the silver.  Seriously–this is the necklace I’ve been looking for… for years!  My guess is that Tiffany and Jen felt the same way, so they designed it.  Have I told you lately how glad I am that I stumbled on to Tiffany’s blog all those months ago???

I tried to balance out the bling with a reasonably monochromatic black outfit, but couldn’t resist a few studs…  I think these are the first shoes my husband has ever been “excited” about (if such a thing really happens).  He likes the punk factor.  I love the quilted shoe with delicate polka-dot-ish studs, the platform, the mary-jane strap, and the heels.

Happy Wednesday all!

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

10 thoughts on “Sparkle

  1. Jen says:

    Gorgeous! Loving both t+j Designs necklaces on you and the way you styled them. Fabulous and thank you so much for your support. So glad you love our pieces. I love them too. . . we try to design pieces that look more expensive than they are and love that you appreciate them.

    xoxo
    Jen

  2. tiffany says:

    You always look so put together! I love this outfit and the bling goes perfectly! 🙂 I love your nails and lip color too!

    And seriously how amazing are those shoes?! I’m glad you stumbled upon my blog too 😉 it’s been fun getting to know you through yours!

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Haha thanks! I do my best… my work life is chaos so any little bit of order helps. 🙂 By the way, your packing tips post was a lifesaver this last weekend! Took a four day trip, carried on, and was able to easily change clothes at the airport thanks to the packing cubes!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

