Beachy

Maxi dress – American Eagle / Leather capri sandals – J.Crew

Cardigan – J.Crew (last seen here) / Earrings = The Limited (similar here)

Bag – Coach / Sunnies – Marc by Marc Jacobs

        

This fun maxi dress was the perfect outfit for yesterday’s agenda: quality time with the husband.  We slept in, got massages and chiropractic adjustmnets (serious bliss), ate a (late) delicious brunch, stopped for iced tea and a new cup at Starbucks, strolled around town dreaming of owning a house by the beach, pet some dogs in a photography store, looked at the surf (the beach smells horrible right now), and husband took my blog pictures.  The sun even came out for a bit near the end of the day.  We returned home and played gin and Mario Kart, followed by husband’s Chopped meal of the night: egg noodles, left over braised short ribs, a tomato and roasted pepper sauce, and various cheeses – go).  Baked cheesy meaty raguy goodness.  Hello, caloriefest.  We drank wine and watched a little bad tv.  It was a perfect day.

To top it all off, I received my t+j Designs order!!  Get ready because that is just about all I will be wearing for a while.  So many cute pieces, but this one is just stunning.  It’s easily my new favorite necklace.  It looks so expensive, and cleverly designed to maximize sparkle.  Oh.  My.  Gosh.  Can’t wait to show you!

Hope everyone had a lovely weekend!

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

5 thoughts on “Beachy

  1. Jen says:

    Love your maxi dress and so excited to see you wear our t+j Designs piece!!! You and I had the same idea, I also posted a maxi dress outfit today 🙂 And your weekend sounds like the most perfect weekend ever. Massages and brunch, my two favorite things to do.

    Thanks for supporting us ❤ u!

    • Blondie, Esq. says:

      Thanks so much! I love your maxi dress and that sweater is to die for. But I cannot get over how gorgeous the silver luxe braided necklace is – so impressed!!! There may have been some jumping up and down and squealing going on when I tried it on. I can’t wait to wear it!!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

