Squirrely

Ruffled floral blouse / Cardigan / Denim leggings – J.Crew

Boots – Bronx; Bracelets – J.Crew & t+j Designs; Watch – Michael Kors

        

This squirrel bracelet is one of my favorite pieces of jewelry.  I bought from J.Crew it a few years ago and it makes me unbelievably happy every time I wear it.  Acorns and squirrels?  What’s not to like?!  The picture really does not do it justice–the squirrels are so cute and the detail makes it look much more expensive than it was.  I always think of KatherineBee when I wear it.  🙂  And it finds a perfect companion in another one of my favorite pieces of jewelry, this Black and Gold Glam Bracelet from t+j Designs (seen in many of my posts!).  This bracelet is perfection – the stones are super sparkly and give off a hint of silver that makes it easy to mix and match with everything in my closet.  Even the black cord has a sublte shimmer.  It’s a fantastic find and ridiculously affordable!  If you haven’t checked out this jewelry line yet, you are missing out.  (Speaking of which, my second order just shipped, so stay tuned for pictures!!  I finally ordered some of the pieces I have been pining for… super excited!)

I played around with a smokey eye this morning, and (my new signature?) red lips.   I used shadows from the Naked Palette from Urban Decay (Virgin, Smog, and Darkhorse), along with Make Up Forever Aqua Eyes in Pearly Brown (2L) and Black (0L).  (I’ll try to take a better pic later so you can see the shadows.)  If you love makeup, and don’t own this palette yet (is that possible?), you should.  Immediately.  Or as soon as it’s available…  The colors are fantastic and it’s a good mix of matte, shimmer, and sparkle shadows.  I adore these eyeliners as well.  I used to use the Urban Decay 24/7 pencils, but they have too much sparkle and not enough staying power.  On my lips, I’m wearing Urban Decay Super-Saturated High Gloss Lip Color, in Fbomb.  This is my new favorite lip product–it has a beautiful glossy finish that lasts a long time.  When the gloss fades, which is inevitable, the color stays forever, almost like a stain.  I love, love, love this product (also have it in Crush).  It arrived yesterday–perfect timing, as I’m sending my Exude lipsticks back.  (Not the product I was looking for at all.  It’s more of a highly pigmented lip gloss than a lipstick and the application is super messy.  And at $29 a pop, returning was a no brainer.)

Husband and I are heading to one of our favorite restaurants for tapas and Sangria tonight with one of my favorite girls (who I don’t see enough!) and her man.  Cannot wait!!  And tomorrow husband and I are getting long over due massages and chiropractic treatments (yay for flex spending accounts!).  It’s looking to be a lovely weekend.  What are your plans?

Okay, coffee break is over — back to work!

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

PS – I painted my nails on Sunday and as you can see from the close up above, they are still looking almost perfect.  LOVE the Zoya Color Lock system!

5 thoughts on “Squirrely

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

