Meow

Bow blouse – Asos (last seen here)

High-waisted flare jeans – Gap (last seen here)

Cardigan (last seen here) / Cocktail ring (last seen here)- J.Crew

Watch – Lacoste; Pearl earrings – gift from my mom

Nude Cork Wedges (not pictured) – Enzo Angiolini (seen here)

Although there’s no animal print involved, I’m feeling a bit catty today with my cat-eye-liner.  This is the “not for single girl” top that I wrote about here, because it buttons up the back.  I have no idea how you would put it on if you lived alone.  Husband was my unwilling wardrobe assistant again–he’s such a good sport.  These jeans are so, so comfy but sadly are a liddlebit too big and have a liddlebit too much stretch.  So I have to pull them up a lot.  I tried tucking the blouse in and wearing a belt like so many cute girls do (see here) but this look just doesn’t work on my body type.

Another busy day–back to “make it work!”

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

PS – Cat eye created by layering Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Skater on top of Make Up Forever Aqua Eyes in Blue With Green Highlights 12L.  I adore the Tattoo Liner in Trooper (black) and Skater (blue); the other Tattoo Liner colors barely show up.  The tip is flexible but very easy to control, and it layers well (unlike the Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner–love the color Indigo but it dries really fast so it’s hard to fix if you don’t get a perfect line the first time).  Lipstick is Make Up Forever Rouge Artist Intense in 43 (Moulin Rouge).

5 thoughts on “Meow

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

