Laced

Lace tights / Pencil skirt / Merino turtleneck – J.Crew

Opera-length pearl necklace – J.Crew; Watch – Michael Kors

Platform peep toe pumps- Vince Camuto (last seen here)

       

Well, the sun is shining!  So no yellow shoes today.  And although it’s supposed to make it up to 70 today, I am still embracing fall!  I love tights.  I can’t really wear skirts comfortably in the summer because it’s always freezing inside in Southern California.  (For example, the a/c blasts in my office even when it’s barely 60 degrees and raining.  I do not understand this.)  So even though it’s going to be nice out today (allegedly), I am jumping into fall and back into tights.*

        

You may have noticed that I could not for the life of me decide how to wear this necklace today.  This was an investment that I made a few years ago–as you can see if you click on the link–and one of my most satisfying purchases.  I can wear it in many different ways, as you can see, and so it gets a lot of use (although apparently not lately, I couldn’t find any other pics!).  I have two other pearl necklaces that I sometimes wear with this one when I’m going for a stacked look.  If you haven’t bought real pearls before, I highly recommend this length – very versatile!  I ended with this look when I left the house, and then changed back to the top picture when I got to work.  But I’m still not quite sure!  Any thoughts?

Happy Hump Day!

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

* TMI alert: I also love tights because my super sensitive, super pale skin does *not* do well with shaving.  I can shave my legs a max of once a week unless I want to be covered in red bumps.  It’s annoying, but luckily my hair is blonde, so even on a day like today, when I’m two weeks post shaving, I can hide behind my tights and not worry about being outed.  See?  Told you it was TMI.  Except my guess is that I’m not the only one who has this issue…

9 thoughts on “Laced

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

