Beat the Blues

Sweater Jacket / Bootcut Jeans / Boat-neck Tee – Gap

Plaid Scarf / Satin Peep Toe Pumps / Tank – J.Crew

Watch – Michael Kors; Jewelry – Gifts from my dad

        

It’s a gray, damp, overcast, and overall yucky day in Southern California.  My weather app tells me it will be in the upper 70s outside, but so far I’m not convinced.  I decided to dress in layers in case it really does get warm, while at the same time combating my overly air-conditioned office.  And I couldn’t resist these shoes today: the yellow of my scarf and the gloom of the day demanded it.  Again, iPhone is not quite showing the true color – these are a bright, almost neon chartreuse.  I’ve had these for a while and they are one of my favorite pairs of shoes.

Also, I have Tart on my toenails (just peeking out, two coats for perfect coverage) and Ginessa on my fingernails (three coats for full opacity).

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

3 thoughts on “Beat the Blues

  1. dressingmyself says:

    I am blonde and yellow is not a very flattering colour for me. However, when I worked in an office I absolutely had to have something yellow for each season, in reserve for days that I knew would be grim.
    There is nothing so cheering as yellow. Your shoes look simply perfect!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

